We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Brookston
Level Contributor
135 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn, is absolutely beautiful, from the moment you walk into the door. The front desk clerks are very hospitable and cheerful! Rooms are very clean and furnished with beautiful darkwood furniture with marble tops. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. The beds are so comfortable, it makes you feel like you are sleeping in your own bed. The mattresses have adjustments on the side where you can adjust the firmness, as well as being adorned with four pillows ranging from firm to soft. Beautiful swimming pool area as well as hot tub, adjacent is a really nice size weight room. Laundry facilites consists of 2 top load and 1 front load washer and 6 dryers. Big 42 inch flat screen t.vs, refrigerator and microwave. Nice size closet to hang clothes and big writing desk for your pc and printer. Prices are fair, definitely my kind of place to stay.. Attached restaurant for early morning breakfasts or for your dinner pleasure..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I must say the entire staff at the Hilton Inn Waldorf went above and beyond their call of duty to assure my stay was a pleasant one. When I needed directions to various eateries in the area the hotel desk staff was able to direct me to the restaurants in the area. The area where the hotel is located happens to be near a collage of malls that offer everything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the BEST hotel you can ever stay in if you are in this area. The beds are comfortable, the staffs are friendly, the housekeeping especially Marie was very accommodating, CLEAN, and I can just go on, and on, and on. I have stayed at a lot of hotels but this is one of my best experiences ever. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great service, and I'm glad you were able to experience it. Our housekeeper Marie appreciates your feedback as well! The next time you are in town, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accomodating, special shout out to Victor! The beds are comfortable. Convenient area for shopping and dining. Cooked to order breakfast option is great when you are trying to eat healthy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes pride in providing great service to each of our guests and I am glad you were able to experience this. You can count on us to provide the best accomodations and service while staying in Waldorf.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were at HGI Waldorf for a two night leisure stay. Front desk staff were AMAZING!! Always helpful and smiling. Rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and quiet. There beds are the best, just dial up the support to match your comfort level. Fantastic stay, hope to "get away" back to Waldorf soon.

Room Tip: We are HHonors members and asked for "a room upgrade" when we checked in. Went from a Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value at the HGI Waldorf. Staff excellent and brekky good. Room just as good as you would expect. Nice and modern premises. Mall nearby with a good security presence. Will be coming back in a few months.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We recently had breakfast at the Great American Grille at the Hilton Garden Hotel and it was very reasonably priced and tasteful. The service was excellent, Ms. Charity was a delightful hostess and made our time there warm and memorable. We'll definitely will be back again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade20721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant and service! We are proud to serve Breakfast, Dinner, Room Service and a full bar! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!
Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf
14.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Upper Marlboro
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing