We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Brookston
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very nice..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn, is absolutely beautiful, from the moment you walk into the door. The front desk clerks are very hospitable and cheerful! Rooms are very clean and furnished with beautiful darkwood furniture with marble tops. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. The beds are so comfortable, it makes you feel like you are sleeping in your own bed. The mattresses have adjustments on the side where you can adjust the firmness, as well as being adorned with four pillows ranging from firm to soft. Beautiful swimming pool area as well as hot tub, adjacent is a really nice size weight room. Laundry facilites consists of 2 top load and 1 front load washer and 6 dryers. Big 42 inch flat screen t.vs, refrigerator and microwave. Nice size closet to hang clothes and big writing desk for your pc and printer. Prices are fair, definitely my kind of place to stay.. Attached restaurant for early morning breakfasts or for your dinner pleasure..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    36
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
54
37
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I must say the entire staff at the Hilton Inn Waldorf went above and beyond their call of duty to assure my stay was a pleasant one. When I needed directions to various eateries in the area the hotel desk staff was able to direct me to the restaurants in the area. The area where the hotel is located happens to be near a collage of malls that offer everything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the BEST hotel you can ever stay in if you are in this area. The beds are comfortable, the staffs are friendly, the housekeeping especially Marie was very accommodating, CLEAN, and I can just go on, and on, and on. I have stayed at a lot of hotels but this is one of my best experiences ever. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great service, and I'm glad you were able to experience it. Our housekeeper Marie appreciates your feedback as well! The next time you are in town, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accomodating, special shout out to Victor! The beds are comfortable. Convenient area for shopping and dining. Cooked to order breakfast option is great when you are trying to eat healthy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes pride in providing great service to each of our guests and I am glad you were able to experience this. You can count on us to provide the best accomodations and service while staying in Waldorf.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were at HGI Waldorf for a two night leisure stay. Front desk staff were AMAZING!! Always helpful and smiling. Rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and quiet. There beds are the best, just dial up the support to match your comfort level. Fantastic stay, hope to "get away" back to Waldorf soon.

Room Tip: We are HHonors members and asked for "a room upgrade" when we checked in. Went from a Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value at the HGI Waldorf. Staff excellent and brekky good. Room just as good as you would expect. Nice and modern premises. Mall nearby with a good security presence. Will be coming back in a few months.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We recently had breakfast at the Great American Grille at the Hilton Garden Hotel and it was very reasonably priced and tasteful. The service was excellent, Ms. Charity was a delightful hostess and made our time there warm and memorable. We'll definitely will be back again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant and service! We are proud to serve Breakfast, Dinner, Room Service and a full bar! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!
Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.