We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Lothian, Maryland
1 review
“Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

this hotel is by far the best i have stayed at in the last several years! about 30 minutes after we got into our room, the front desk called up to make sure everything was ok with the room, and asked if we needed anything, which i thought was very nice! the room was very nice, clean, and the fridge and microwave was a welcome sight. this hotel looks to be very new, but it seems as though they actually CARE about their guests and their property. the little soaps and shampoos in the bathroom were not your average run of the mill bargain products....it was all top shelf items such as bath and body works. the beds are VERY nice, and have adjustable comfort settings. the property outside was impressive as well. there are parking spaces designated and made specifically for electric cars, and are complete with charging stations! no funky smells, very friendly staff, and top of the line hotel. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Jeff H,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in providing our guests with great customer service and I am so happy we were able to do so with you!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return at our property! You can count on us at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    37
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
56
38
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was leery of staying in this area because I am not familiar with it but I'm sure glad I picked this hotel! The room was immaculate, staff was phenomenal and the made-to-order breakfast was delicious! The on site gym was also great with very modern exercise machines.


If you prefer to eat out there is a Bostons restaurant withing walking distance. I really enjoyed how fast the internet was as well. I stayed for two nights and will stay here again next time I am in the area!

If time permits check out the mall about a half mile away its a great mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

For the last 10 years I have spent 75% of my time in hotels and never taken the time to write one review until now the staff at this hotel is by far the most friendly,courteous and knowledgable I have ever come across. they deserve 7stars. the hotel itself is very nice also but the always smiling, friendly staff is off the charts

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our staff is dedicated to service, and we are so pleased you have had the opportunity to experience it!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, and we look forward to your return!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here from 10/5 - 10/8. The rooms are very clean with extraordinary comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very friendly as well. Although I didn't eat at the "American Grill" which is located in the downstairs lobby, its abeyance was beautiful. One thing that surprised me was the fact that they allowed teenagers to book a room and keep the whole third floor up late at night. They also provide free Neutrogena condiments.
Other than that I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly value your loyalty and business, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Your hotel was excellent. I actually just stayed there for a few hours for a photo session. The rooms are gorgeous! The room looks very nice in the photos. I recently stayed at the Westin at National Harbor for a photo session and I would say the room is very similar to what you provided. I was very happy with it. I do plan to come back for more photo sessions. The hotel was clean!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We can't wait for you to come back for your next photo shoot!
We truly value your loyalty and business, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during a business trip, and I couldn't wait to leave.

Pros
--Quiet, Clean facility
--The bartender, Victor, was very knowledgeable and friendly. It seemed like he knew most of the guests by their first name.

Cons
--The AC/heat unit in my room was set to a default temperature of 77 degrees when it didn't detect any motion (there was a motion sensor wired into the system). I woke up every night during my stay around 2am covered in sweat because the room was 76-77 degrees. I complained to the General Manager after my second night, and she said that the temp wasn't right and she would see to it that the unit was fixed. Well that never happened, even after I filed a complaint for a second day in a row.
--The breakfast is a complete ripoff. $10.95 for a bagel, coffee, and orange juice?!?! Yes, you have the option of having a hot breakfast cooked-to-order by their chef, but I am not a big breakfast person.
--Housekeeping didn't replace any of the used/emptied toiletries throughout the week.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback about your recent stay! Allow me to personally apologize to you for the lack of follow through we provided you during your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide 100% customer service to each and everyone of our guests. Please allow me to show you we take pride in our service and our amenities at our hotel. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I can tell you that I have sayed at many Hiltons and this one tops most of them. Great staff and very accomadating.
Victor at the Bar/Resturant was the best I have ran into in a long time
Thank you Victor for making my week long stay so amazing.
Diamond at check in counter you have an amzing smile and great attitude

Thank you all

Room Tip: Don't pass this one up!!!!!! Truly Amazing Hilton Thank you hilton family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us feedback! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff treated you well! Should you be in the area again, please feel free to reach out to me directly!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.