We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11765 Business Park Drive, Waldorf, MD 20601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Scranton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been staying at this property to visit family in La Plata for about four years now. My most recent stay gave me the first glimpse of the newly renovated lobby which is quite an upgrade. The staff has always been helpful and though the rooms don't quite live up to the new, modern lobby, I'm sure that after their full renovation they will be top notch. I've had a few small issues in rooms to which the staff acted quickly, either fixing the problem or switching out to a different room. The breakfast is extensive and overall this hotel is a good value. It's my go-to when I'm in town visiting family and always my first suggestion to others traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
4
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff was helpful and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was more than I expected. Only 2 complaints: 1. Furnishings and bed were nice and new looking but rug need replacing. It was ripped in one place and I almost tripped on it. 2. Pool was freezing cold. You would expect an indoor pool to be at least warm. It had to be about 70 degrees. Husband and I like to do laps in pools and it was too cold to do more than 2 laps. The reason I had picked this place was because of the pool. Weather had been nasty and I figured since they had a indoor pool we would be ok. Other than those 2 things we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Im a choice member at stay at a lot of comfort suites and this was my first time staying at this hotel, it was wonderful. The room was very clean and the staff was really helpful and friendly. Will be staying at this hotel when im in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me my husband and my two children stayed at this hotel for a total of six nights & we loved it,everything was neat and in place,the staff all around the hotel were sooooo friendly and the manager was awesome,he always smiled & made us feel at home!! The rooms were very clean,the beds were comfortable. My kids went tothe pool everyday & loved it! Great hotel,we will defitnitley stay there more often!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way home. We booked 2 rooms for 2 adults, 6 kids. The rooms were dirty; the pool was dirty. The tv was broken in my room (and there were no options for new rooms or a new tv). I had concerns about a broken lock on the door as well.

Worst part was that I left my 2 year old's blanket that she sleeps with every night in the room. I left, realized it an hour into my trip home, and called the hotel. They left me on hold for 30 minutes, and then told me they found the blanket but couldn't send it (even though I said I would pay, of course). Only the manager could send on Monday, upon his return (it was Saturday). Monday I called and left a message and never got a call back. Tuesday I called (after days of listening to my child cry for her blanket) and left a message. I called BACK that night after not getting a call and they said they were looking for it and the manager was gone. This morning I got a call saying it was lost. They said they took lost and found seriously and would return even an earring back but they didn't have the blanket (clearly not as important as an earring back). This after I was told, on Saturday, that the blanket was found and in the girl's hands I was speaking to.

I called to complain and was told how awful it was and I could have 8000 points. This isn't enough for a night. This doesn't matter to me as I will NEVER stay at a choice hotel again. I am frustrated with the quality, with the lack of service, and most of all incredulous that they are lying about the blanket and have so little care for something so important.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our room was very clean and perfect for an overnight stay. The clerk at the desk went out of her way to get us hot chocolate when we came back from dinner. So nice of her! Ok location. I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphi, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place to stay check in was fast., wonderful service, respectful staff. Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I have enjoyed my stay each time I'v came here. Thank you for all of your help.

Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: ratings should cover it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 11765 Business Park Drive, Waldorf, MD 20601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Waldorf
Comfort Suites Waldorf
Waldorf Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.