We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not poor, but below average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11765 Business Park Drive, Waldorf, MD 20601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
INDIANA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not poor, but below average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel gets VERY mixed reviews from me. I might even give it two stars. The rooms were cramped for suites. They seemed mostly clean, but not so much upon close inspection. Lots of things were worn out or not matching. It wasn't by any means "gross", just made you a little uncomfortable not knowing how unclean it might have been. My towels smelled like smoke so badly I couldn't use them...this is supposed to be a 100% smoke free hotel...hmmm? Sofa beds not comfortable. Lobby was very nice and breakfast was hot and good. Didn't swim in the pool. Stayed here during our trip to D.C. The Branch Avenue Metro station is about 20-25 minutes away without rush hour traffic. Not too bad, and the metro station was safe and convenient to use. Didn't mind the hotel at all for D.C. commute. There are LOTS of restaurants and stores just down the road and across the street. Helpful. I have to say the hotel is economical. We stayed for 80.00 a night prepaid. However, if I stayed in Waldorf again I would spend a little more and find a hotel that paid better attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
4
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cibolo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

came here for our son's wedding. rented the large room for the rehearsal dinner. the staff were outstanding and helpful. room was always cleaned well and maintained. thank you to all the staff especially kendrick and jamar. wonderful stay would definitely recommend and stay again :) the stockton family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to Annapolis. This was our second time staying here. The hotel is coveniently off of 301, but a little tricky to turn into and find the parking lot. Receptionist was nice and polite, quick check-in. Our 2 queen suite was spacious with a small room divider separating a couch and desk. Difficult to see tv from couch, but OK. Room was decorated nicely, very clean. A few comestic things needed to be fixed, but nothing major. Only complaint was it was 40 degrees outside and our heat/AC unit was on fan when we came in so room was very cold. Thankfully the heat worked well. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The pillows offered a variety of firmness but were small sized. Everything in room and bathroom was clean. The free breakfast was complete with waffle maker, sausage patties, ham slices, and egg patties and cheese omelettes along with good selection of the typical items breads, cereals, yogurt, etc. My son had the cheese omelette and said the cheese inside was cheap processed american, no surprise there. Overall a nice stay and I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here while doing claims from Hurricane Irene. Spacious rooms with a nice desk to work at. Facility has laundry which is a ++!! Good staff and great breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed here to attend a Motorcycle event in MD. Really nice hotel for the money...Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Nice breakfast as well. Front end staff were nice and professional. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel is a good choice for folks looking for a budget hotel in Southern Maryland. I think the price is very reasonable for the quality of the facility. It was incredibly hot while we were there, and the air conditioning unit was working overtime. It kept the room cool but couldn't quite get the humidity down; our clothes felt a touch damp. The breakfast is probably one of the areas where they cut corners to keep costs down.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Beautiful entrance! Breakfast was great, scrambled eggs with either sausage or bacon, along with waffles, oatmeal, cereal etc. Pool is pretty, was a little on the chilly side for our 1 year old. The bed was super comfy, and I slept great. We stayed here because it was cheaper than staying in DC, but it does take 45min (depending on traffic) to get to DC. Theres a Walmart real close by, which helped saved cost on meals.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 11765 Business Park Drive, Waldorf, MD 20601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Waldorf
Comfort Suites Waldorf
Waldorf Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.