We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and daughter spoke very highly of this hotel. I wish I could add more, but what else is there to say when your Queen and Princess are happy?

I'm looking forward to visiting in the future and will be sure to look up this Courtyard!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
17
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfortable, clean and up to the standards I've come to expect from any Marriott facility. The local market area of the hotel needs a little attention. They were out of stock on most items with the exception of chips, cookies and other high-carb items. The staff was friendly and courteous and there are many dining and shopping options nearby.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

whatever you want or need is naer or can be touch, inside or outside. stores, clothes ,clubs, people, happy things great things or what ever sparks you on. The room people, places or things. always on the go or just resting.

Room Tip: ask for where you wamt to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medical Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Very happy with my stay here. This place is definitely one of the older Marriotts I have stayed in, but what it lacks in being new, it definitely makes up for in everything else.
I have to say that staff here has been the best yet. Friendly, accommodating, well mannered, professional - thank you!
I stayed here for a week and did not have any issues. Room was always properly cleaned, things were taken care of if I needed something.
They have a warm indoor pool which is great for when you are traveling with kids. Their gym has two treadmills (one of which is not working) and some weights which is good enough.
Self-service laundry is free of charge. Cafe is tasty and well priced. I do wish they offered free coffee in the morning but oh well.
They also have a no smoking/ no noise policy which is awesome, means you can actually get a decent night sleep.

I enjoyed it very much and will be staying here again if I'm in town.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryans Road, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Wanted to get a hotel on short notice for me and my wife. The hotel was clean and looked like all the other Courtyards I been in. It was a little nosiy from all the people walking the halls ways on my floor. All in all not a bad stay compared to whats around.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This is one of the better courtyards I have frequented rooms were very clean and comfortable; food was above average and the service was great as usual; only thing I have a hang up about is that they did not honor the Starbucks reusable cup program or have a Flat White. Beds were comfortable and services very good.

Room Tip: Have a great time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGM2014, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Waldorf Maryland! We appreciate your comments and have shared them with our team! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This location was good. This was an updated hotel with comfortable rooms and a nice lobby. If you need something head back toward the mall. The main road is difficult to navigate with U-turn restrictions.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf

Address: 3145 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard Waldorf, located in the heart of Waldorf, MD. Along with a bistro restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, our smoke-free hotel features modern guest rooms and suites, an indoor pool, fitness center, and complimentary high=speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.