We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know exactly what to expect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Know exactly what to expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This Courtyard is conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants, and fits the bill exactly as planned for business or personal travel. Clean rooms, easy parking, no problems. It has a solid Internet connection.

Room Tip: They're all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
32
14
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

To whom it may concern on July 16, 2013 approximately at 2:00am in Morning my Husband & was awakened by a strange man in our Room. Given the fact that the intruder had a key we were able to diffuse any speculation of ill intent on behalf of the intruder; however we are very discontent with the fact that not only our sleep was disturbed; but also our sense of Security at Marriott was violated. The Staff Member put the onus on housekeeping however, I find that dubious. I had just called the front desk for hypo-allergic pillows around 11pm and had my Husband to go and pick them up at the front desk. The Front Desk was fully aware of the preoccupation of our room 207. I find this level of substandard inexpiable. We feel sexually violated because we were nude and had to rebuttal with this intruder 2am in the morning over an invasion of our privacy. This level of incompetence should never ever be admissible. How is it possible to issue new guest card when a room is already booked? (Other than in emergency or lost card situations) That is a violation of safety and security. I am indecisive as to how I will be directing this unfortunate situation but I promise you…I will assure to do everything possible that this does not happen to any other guest!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was given the fact that we were evacuated from the Wyndham Vacation Resort at the National Harbor due to a water problem. Kudos to Ronie Pittman. She not only checked us in but was a most gracious hostess. She provided courteous, helpful service not only to us, but to all the customers. Her winning smile and helpful attitude added to the high quality of service extended to us during our stay. Thanks Ronie and thanks Marriott for an exceptional hotel and an outstanding employee..

Room Tip: The third floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardwaldorf, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. It's greatly appreciated it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I'm a consultant and was on assignment near Waldorf. Came down Sun-Fri every week and was always greeted warmly and genuinely. Everyone was professional, yet very personable too. The hotel is well maintained - sure there's the occasional small item, but I've stayed in higher-end properties that were not nearly as well kept.

A big THANK YOU to Ronie at the front desk. I see she's been mentioned in other reviews and it's no wonder. She's just the most pleasant and energetic person.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor close to the kitchen - pretty noisy, especially in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly, courteous, and addressed issues promptly. On the other hand, they did cause, at least, one of the issues. When I reserved the room I reserved it as part of a group. Unfortunately, despite being a part of the group, my check-out date was a day earlier than anyone else's in the group. However, the issue was addressed and resolved without problems.
It was a pleasure to be there and I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardwaldorf, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. It's greatly appreciated it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After many conversations, and a call to corporate headquarters, I received a credit for the item that I left behind. (see my review Mar 2013) While a appreciate the refund, i still feel like the hotel thought I was lying and took the word of their employee over mine. I am in the hospitality business and yes, the customer is ALWAYS right.....even if you think they aren't. In the long run, what is keeping your clientele happy worth? 100 dollars? I would think so.
Other than this issue the hotel was fine.....your run of the mill Marriot....Garden Inn....what have you, they are all the same with the amenities. It is the STAFF that makes the difference. So no, I will not stay at this particular hotel again b/c I feel the staff 1: can't be trusted 2: lacks training in dealing with the customer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hallways smelled a little like McDonalds, but the beds are wonderful and the Ronie at the front desk was the BEST! The bathrooms were very clean and organized. We even asked for more pillows and the front desk was more than happy to give us an extra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardwaldorf, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your free back in recognizing Mrs. Ronie for her hard work. We look forward to your next visit with us here at The Waldorf Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf

Address: 3145 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.