We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
1 review
“A Must Stay1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This Marriott is beautiful! The rooms are gorgeous and the amenities are awesome. The staff is wonderful, and Cosmos was especially helpful. He was very professional, kind and considerate. My family appreciated his warm and friendly attitude. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardwaldorf, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Sharlynne35,

Thank you for the great review. I will pass it along to our staff who appreciate great feedback on their hard work. Please come back

Sincerely,
Hussein Ahmed
hussein.ahmed@marriott.com
P-301-885-3333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
17
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The front desk staff are very nice and very helpful. The daily housekeeping is fine. Rooms are small--my husband and I shared a room on a trip associated with our business. These rooms are really only sized for one guest, not a couple. The closet is small, and the only mirrors are in the bathroom.
The first room we were given had a defective heat/ ac unit. When it had been off for a few hours, when turned on, it made terrible banging noises. After a bad night, we requested a room change. In the second room, the heater didn't bang, but it barely heated. Since it was December, this mattered. Clearly the hotel is not in control of the heating/ ac situation, which apparently needs a general overhaul. In our second room, the light over the tub-shower was burned out, making the entire bathroom extremely dim. A housekeeper could not clean the bathroom without noticing this, but it was not replaced prior to our receiving the room. Every morning, we cheerily reported this burnt-out bulb to the front desk, who entered it into the computer for replacement. We had to report this four days in a row before the bulb was finally replaced--on our last day.
We selected this hotel because my husband is a Marriott Rewards elite member. Next time we are in Waldorf, we will stay at the Marriott Residence nearby. This Courtyard does not have it together.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardwaldorf, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear MaryFromoly,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. Please accept my sincere apology for the unusual conditions of the room you received. I would like to assure you that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to response time and the HVAC units. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,
Hussein Ahmed
3145 Crain Hwy
Waldorf, MD 20603
P- 301-885-3333
E- hussein.ahmed@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel provided the perfect atmosphere for our stay. From the moment you walked in the door you knew it was going to be a grand weekend. The hotel was very clean, sparkling and modern. Mr. Ahmed was very helpful as we had many questions about shopping, restaurants, etc. He indulged at every level and was patient and kind even when we were a little overbearing. The different staff at the desk were also quite professional and friendly always eager to greet and help. The room was very nice and the bathroom was cleaner than any I have seen in the past. Overall, I loved this hotel and cannot wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor in the middle of the floor and it was extremely peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently stayed at courtyard marriott waldorf. the property was bright, clean and state of the art. the room was extremely clean and pristine. the staff were not only very professional but also friendly, outgoing and helpful. there was nothing else i could have wanted or needed out of this hotel stay. i felt like i was special the way the staff treated me. i wish all of my hotel stays could be a wonderful as this one. i will definitely recommend to my familly and friends and cannot wait to stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel and the staff was extremely helpful Especally the front desk clerk Nicole! I would definetly recommend this hotel! The room was very comfortable and clean. I also loved the new style at the desk and how the staff could walk around and communicate with the guest.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed here for 14 nights while on business trip. I spent 5-6 hours a day at the work desk in the room which was comfortably set up. The staff was friendly and helpful over that period of time, and addressed the only issue I had within 5 minutes (refrigerator wouldnt get cold). Parking lot well lit and general security seemed good. If there was a continental breakfast they'd get 5 stars. The hotel is close to a nice mall, decent restaurants, a great theatre, and several sites of interest including the Mudd House/Surratt Tavern/Mt Vernon (45 min)/DC (45 min). They do sell Starbucks coffee in the lobby for the java people. Clothes washer and dryer are free.

Room Tip: I was by the stairs but only heard hallway noise on one weekend night - some kind of kids group (i t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I would like to give a special thanks to Sheree Peace for making my check in and stay at this location very nice and comfortable. She was very attentive and it was a treat to see someone with a pleasant smile. Thank you Sheree and Marriott!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf

Address: 3145 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard Waldorf, located in the heart of Waldorf, MD. Along with a bistro restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, our smoke-free hotel features modern guest rooms and suites, an indoor pool, fitness center, and complimentary high=speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.