We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Layton's Chance Vineyard and Winery, LLC

Layton's Chance Vineyard and Winery, LLC
4225 New Bridge Road, Vienna, MD 21869
410-228-1205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Vienna
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Easton, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This isnt really for a true wine drinker, this is more like "homemade wine", or "farm wine". It is a very sweet down home wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BALTIMORE
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I would heartily recommend a stop here. We too had a living social voucher. The staff was wonderful, very kind, and patient to my husband, daughter, and me. They were informative about all of the products here (not just the wine) and not pushy at all. It was an enjoyable visit and we will definitely return again for one of their activities. Loved it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My group had a wonderful time at Layton's Chance. We went because of a Living Social Deal, and I'm so glad we did! The atmosphere is charming, the staff made us feel at home, and the wine surpassed my expectations for what can be done with grapes in Maryland. There is a fun gift shop with great unique items, a lovely porch where you can bring your own picnic, and they also offer a concert series. The tour with the vineyard owner/founder (offered at 1:00 or 3:00) is definitely worthwhile.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Joe's Cool Red!! What a great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Layton's Chance is a fun winery to visit. The gift shop has a lot of unique items and was fun to walk around. Joe's Cool Red is a fabulous, fun wine!! They offer a watermelon wine that is quite interesting.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsville, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing in the Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wine tasting, atmosphere, and entertainment. Summer time May 2011 visted and enjoyed listening to the music. You can take a picnic, cooler for food and your own chairs, umbrella for shade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Layton's Chance Vineyard and Winery, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Layton's Chance Vineyard and Winery, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.