We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe Good for One Night - That's It” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Timonium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Timonium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Timonium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9615 Deereco Road, I-83 & Padonia Road (Exit 17), Timonium, MD 21093   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Maybe Good for One Night - That's It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks. The rooms are nice and they keep the hotel clean. The woman who works during the week in the morning was one of the most unfriendly person I've met. The housekeepers just do the minimum in your room. The breakfast was okay but pretty much the same every morning. The part that really soured my experience was that my room was to be direct billed and they billed my credit card even though they told me that they would not bill my credit card. If I had to stay in that area again for a long time it would not be at that hotel. One positive is that the hotel is connected to Chili's which may it convenient for dining at night. The women who worked the front desk in the evenings were great. I also had to stand in line in the mornings behind hotel employees to get coffee. The first week I was there Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time. Overall - not a great experience. I will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Stay at the Embassy Suites in Hunt Valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I am sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us! All of your issues will be addressed with the appropriate staff members. We certainly don’t like to hear that you were unhappy with your stay, however thank you for taking the time to tell us about the things we can improve on! I can assure you that these comments will not be taken lightly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    53
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
34
18
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were spacious and clean. We had a king with a kitchenette and 2 beds with no kitchenette. The rooms were booked together but unfortunately we were placed on different floors. There is a light rail station that took us into Baltimore and the stop is just down the street. You can park there for free or it is within walking distance, we did both. The hotel was clean, staff was nice, no complaints. 2 of us had the $5 breakfast, 2 of us didn't. It was OK according to our friends. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the review, Delred! The Light Rail certainly is convenient for going downtown! Next time you stay with us, we also have a shuttle that can take you to the Light Rail stop. We hope you come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This Holiday Inn was by far one of the best around. Accommodations were great, The room and bathroom was spotless.Overall, the hotel was well maintained. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was not included in the price of the room, but for $5 you couldn't beat it! The only criticism was the size of the breakfast room. It is very small and additional tables are set up in the hall. It is centrally located and close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for the comments, Pagstar! I am glad your stay was pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was in Baltimore for 5 days on business. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was very small. I would imagine they had to make room for the small kitchenette in the bedroom area (I didn't use the kitchenette but was pleasantly surprised to see it!). The exercise room had one treadmill that jumped a little bit at smaller speeds, and a gentleman in the exercise room told me two the other pieces of equipment weren't working. There is a Chili's Restaurant attached to the hotel but because the hotel doesn't have a liquor license, I couldn't carry my glass of wine from the restaurant up to my room.

All in all, I would stay at this location again because the employees were friendly and my room was clean. I would just like to see the exercise equipment maintained a little better.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear suzb_00,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Beach, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was staying one night for a con in Hunt Valley. Found this hotel through Hotwire and booked it because I was not looking to spend $150/night for a convention. The lobby is attractive, rooms were spacious and modern. Bed was extremely comfortable and choice of pillows was great. The pillows were labelled soft or firm. Breakfast should be included in hotel stay but I guess $5 is not bad. They had hard boiled eggs, Danish, pancakes, sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns, and many choices of cereal and various breads. Also had milk, juice and good coffee. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The only thing that would have made my rating 5 stars would have been an indoor pool and breakfast included in price of room.
One little extra nice thing was when checking in, they had a Plinko game for those with IHG Rewards. You could win points or free breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, Robert S! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry we didn't have an indoor pool to make your stay perfect!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Holiday Inn, Timonuim, is an excellent place to stay when in the Timonium, Baltimore area. The rates were great, breakfast was fresh, Chili's is attached to the hotel. The front desk staff(Robin and Niki) made my stay comfortable. They were exceptional and took every effort to please the guests. Quiet, parking lot was well lit, and plenty of staff to maintain our needs. I have stay here when I visit the area. Dave was always polite and held the elevator door when you approached.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for the review Albert M! I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay! Please come back and see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Meadows, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed a couple nights at this establishment. The staff is extremely welcoming and helped with any issues or questions I had. The front desk never seemed bothered with any inquiries I may have had. Within a short ride to many great restaurants. Definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for staying with us MNA1601! I'm happy we could help with any questions! So glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Timonium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Timonium

Address: 9615 Deereco Road, I-83 & Padonia Road (Exit 17), Timonium, MD 21093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Timonium 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All brick building completely renovated in 2009 with a new contemporary ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Timonium
Timonium Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Timonium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.