We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Holiday Inn is a Siesta Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Timonium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Timonium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Timonium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9615 Deereco Road, I-83 & Padonia Road (Exit 17), Timonium, MD 21093   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This Holiday Inn is a Siesta Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel check, hotel room with comfortable bed check, hotel room with comfortable bed relaxing shower check
Hotel room with a comfortable bed relaxing shower cold ac and a large LCD TV check. Customer service a must is an Ultimate plus this Holiday is a Siesta. And a Chile's next door. WoW . I will return Thanks for a good night

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mewintz, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate the kind words!! Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    65
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
45
22
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on business. The staff was indifferent on a good day, dismissive on a bad one. The last day I was there, I returned to my room at 5:30PM to find it hadn't been serviced. When the cleaner knocked on my door at 6PM to clean, and I told her it wasn't a great time, she said it had been crazy that day, without an apology. I get that we all have busy days... but I was gone for 10 hours and no one had a chance to make my bed before 6PM? Hmmm...

That said, the room was clean, there was an in-room fridge and coffee pot, which make life work for me on extended business trips. The wifi was solid, I slept just fine in the bed. The breakfast wasn't great, but for $5, it did the trick.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mewintz, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm sorry that you did not receive service until later in the evening. I know that can be an inconvenience. If you are in the area and chose to stay with us again, feel free to let the front desk know the best time to service your room and we will make sure that it is done before you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stay at this property from time to time when I have business in Baltimore. I prefer this location to downtown and it is a convenient distance from the major roads. The hotel is quiet, clean, and well-staffed. There is a Chili's attached that provides room service or a place for a quick lunch. Some rooms come equipped with a kitchenette so it is easy to go to the nearby grocery for longer stays. The entrance also has a coffee and convenience stand. I enjoy staying here and will probably return within the next month. I really do not think a business traveler could find a better value for the price in that area. The only issue I have is with the small bathrooms - but that wouldn't keep me from staying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mewintz, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!! We do get that the bathrooms are on the smaller side compared to other hotels. Unfortunately, we were unable to increase the size of them when we renovated. I hope that our other benefits made your stay a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed on December 10th for one night. My daughter played plinko at check in and one a free breakfast. The woman who checked us in gave me a free voucher also. That was very nice. The room was clean and quiet. The bed and pillows were great. I slept great. The bathroom was small but clean. The lobby is nice. The breakfast is ok. The usual...eggs , bacon, potatoes, pastries. We ate at the Chilis restaurant that is connected to the hotel. The food was wonderful and so was the staff. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mewintz, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you taking time to review us! We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Timonium area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is clean, comfortable and looks like it has been renovated recently. The staff was courteous and helpful. Even the housekeepers went out of their way to say hello even though they were not assigned to my room. Check in and check out was quick and efficient and the ladies at the front desk took the time to explain the nearby lite rail train service to me. Refrigerator and microwave in the room was a nice touch and the maid service was perfect. The only recommendation that I would make is to update the excercise equipment. Everything else in the hotel was top notch. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: King non-smoking room was very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mewintz, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the review! We are in the works of updating our fitness center so hopefully next time you come you will be able to enjoy the new equipment! Thanks again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was a convenient choice. Close to many restaurant & shopping choices. The hotel was clean and quiet. Check in was quick and they had our nonsmoking room available and ready for us. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mewintz, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!! Come back and see us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Updated room, clean, quiet, quick check in/out, would recommend this hotel to anyone looking a nice place to stay. We were in town for the USATF Junior Olympics. I did not notice any "odor" like another reviewer, but we were on the 4th floor. A mile or two from lots of food places. No problems at all. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Timonium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Timonium

Address: 9615 Deereco Road, I-83 & Padonia Road (Exit 17), Timonium, MD 21093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Timonium 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All brick building completely renovated in 2009 with a new contemporary ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Timonium
Timonium Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Timonium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.