We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, comfortable bed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel North Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel North Baltimore to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2004 Greenspring Drive, Timonium, MD 21093 (Formerly North Baltimore Plaza Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
NH
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Spacious room, comfortable bed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed there in October for four nights for a conference. So I didn’t have a choice, since the conference was at the hotel. First, it is out of way. It’s not in Baltimore. I took shuttle from the airport, and it was about half hour away. It is not close to too many things. You can walk to few restaurants even though it is in a strange industrial park location. When I checked in the staff were nice. There is always some refreshment at the front lobby, like lemonade which I enjoyed after all day of traveling. My room was on the third floor. The room was spacious and clean. The deco was pretty nice. I think it was one of the recently updated rooms. The bed was very comfortable. Free internet service is always a plus for me. I also ordered couple room services, which I usually hate doing. But again, not the most walk friendly area for me. The food was decent, a little salty. I didn’t have too many interactions with the staff, but overall they seemed nice. There is a business center downstairs that I used couple times to print few things. There is a gym which I didn’t use. There is an outdoor swimming pool which was closed being October. I think there is a railway that you can take to go into Baltimore couple blocks from the hotel. And supposedly there is a free shuttle run by the hotel, but didn’t use it. Only thing was that my room didn’t have any natural light. There is a big window in the room but it faced in to the lobby of the hotel. So I felt little closed in. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you were happy with our service, and found our rooms clean and spacious. Please come see us again, next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    39
    61
    39
    39
See reviews for
54
29
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The room was spacious and somewhat clean; however, one of my colleagues has a water bottle and half eaten candy bar under her bed! Which does make you question the cleanliness of all of the rooms! Some mold noted in the shower-yuk! The bar was great though- a few nice beer selections. The breakfast and lunch options were just so-so. Kind of a strange lay-out as well. My room overlooked the interior of the hotel! Never opened my blinds- bad design, if you ask me.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I am very sorry to learn of your friend's housekeeping issue. We certainly agree that a clean room is a basic hotel service which our guests should certainly be able to take for granted. I was glad to see you enjoyed our bar; we do have some great local beers. Also, rooms that do not care our Atrium are usually available upon request. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great hotel. Reasonably priced, with great courtyard and atrium. Clean and ample sized rooms. Friendly and courteous staff. My only criticism: they do NOT provide free buffet breakfast with your stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Our Atrium is very popular with our guests, and I am glad you enjoyed it. If you earn Gold or Platinum status with IHG Rewards Club, we can even include that complimentary breakfast. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Was here for a wedding reception. The food for the reception was surprisingly good. The rooms were dated but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Has an onsite bar which was a great place to hang out after the reception.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I’m so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We love hosting weddings, and I’m sure our banquet team will be excited to hear you were pleased. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, Pa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here on a business trip and all features were excellent. Clean lovely rooms. Polite and helpful staff. Food in their restaurant was also excellent. Would definitely stay again. The towels and bedding were top quality. Very busy on weekends but rooms were very quiet with no noise from outside. We enjoyed our stay and had outstanding meal

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We really do appreciate you for letting us know. Thank you so very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location in North Baltimore, especially if you have a child in one of the Baltimore universities! Room was new, bed was very comfy and the bathroom was quite nice. Hotel is 10 minutes from downtown via Rt. 83, which is so convenient. Check in and parking were effortless. Made reservation 7 days in advance a got the room for $109. This place is a slam-dunk!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I just stayed her for two nights and was extremely disappointed. On Friday night when I checked in I attempted to get on the internet and it was not working. I had to call a 1-866 number to get assistance and after being put on hold was told they had to call the hotel to see what the problem was. I then called the hotel manager on for the evening who informed me that they just found out their internet was down. With a hotel full of guests including the Army female soccer team they did not know the system was down until I called. Find this hard to believe. Like a previous guest it took 5-10 minutes for water to get hot and they have four enormous pillows on the bed all of which raise your head up 8+ inches off the bed. I had to use a bath towel to as a pillow. When I asked the front desk the next morning for a different type of pillow I was told that was not possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Last Saturday evening, we did experience an internet outage. Our internet service was restored very early Sunday morning. I understand how important WIFI access is, and I am very sorry that our service was interrupted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel North Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel North Baltimore

Address: 2004 Greenspring Drive, Timonium, MD 21093 (Formerly North Baltimore Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel North Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our North Baltimore hotel off I-83 Explore a multitude of Maryland attractions and tourist areas from the conveniently located Radisson North Baltimore off I-83 and the Baltimore Beltway, featuring 249 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites. You can stay in shape with the fitness center, open 24 hours, or relax at the seasonal outdoor pool. Park free during your stay at the Radisson, also offering more than 20,000 square feet of function space that is ideal for wedding receptions and corporate meetings. A business center and free Wi-Fi make it easy to be productive if work brings you to Timonium in the North Baltimore area. Our hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the MTA Light Rail for easy access to Camden Yards, home of the Orioles baseball team, and M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens. 100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel North Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Timonium
Crowne Plaza Hotel Timonium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.