We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a Red Roof Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium

Save Saved
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 West Timonium Road, Timonium, MD 21093   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Timonium
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not bad for a Red Roof Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by our room. Was very clean and up to date. I think I like the wood floor in the bathroom vs tile. Only "complaint," I noticed a couple stains on the bed sheets. Overall, very nice, comfortable and would highly recommend especially for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn for your hotel needs! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time.

Affan Khan
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Timonium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    20
    13
    11
See reviews for
28
27
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel advertises new renovation and all smoke free rooms. We had a very attractive room with comfortable bedding, except that the bedspread was noticeably stained. The room smelled strongly of smoke overlaid with cleaning products. We were unable to get another room as the place was booked full. Desk personnel were pleasant and helpful within their abilities. Sometime around midnight I went down for a second blanket and was told they were out. Movie purchase on the TV system did not work. Parking was adequate and free, and the location is very convenient to the local freeway system. There are numerous restaurants and other services in the area.

Room Tip: Look at the room before settling in. Some were clearly better (smoke) than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Iappreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Baltimore N/Timonium Red Roof.
I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Affan Khan
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Timonium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed overnight for travel. Friendly reception by the lobby staff. The room had been updated, being clean with a bed affording a good night's sleep. A flat panel television and in-room Wi-Fi completed the updated nature of this room (no lobby business center). The room's per day cost makes this hotel the go-to for this area when needing an inexpensive hotel. No fancy morning breakfast (plenty of places to eat in the vicinity) or fitness center (there's one across the street).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank for taking the time to write a review . I am so happy you enjoyed our brand new Next Gen Plus rooms as well our staff! The entire team from the front desk to housekeeping try to make every guests stay as memorable as yours. I will make sure to pass your comments along to my team as words of encouragement to keep up the good work! Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and we look forward to your next visit to Baltimore.


Affan Khan
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Timonium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was fine. When I arrived, there was no one in the lobby to check me in (there were about 3 or 4 other people waiting as well). But when the front desk guy came he apologized and got everyone checked in very quickly & with a smile. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. I didn't realize that it was the weekend of the State Fair, but parking was not a problem and it was very quiet. Saturday night I was able to see a great firework show off the balcony and that was a real treat. Very good, very professional, very clean! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Priceline had my room accommodations incorrect so I was put in a deluxe King room and it was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank for taking the time to write a review . I am so happy you enjoyed our brand new Next Gen rooms as well our staff! The entire team from the front desk to housekeeping try to make every guests stay as memorable as yours. I will make sure to pass your comments along to my team as words of encouragement to keep up the good work! Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and we look forward to your next visit to Baltimore.


Affan Khan
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Timonium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just needed a bed to sleep in for the night to make an early morning commitment. Started off not good: the lobby was locked when we arrived at 10pm, along with 2 other guests. Clerk no where to be found. After waiting about 10min, he finally came down from outside stairs and checked us in. Except for 1 ant in bathroom sink, room was clean and adequate for what we needed

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apology for ant in your room.I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.


Affan Khan
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Timonium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great stay. Great location. Great little inn. Appreciated the cleanliness. Exceptional service from Wasim and Fhaim. Special thanks to Affan Khan. We look forward to visiting his inn again next year. Hotel very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Light rail very convenient and going down town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank for taking the time to write a review . I am so happy you enjoyed our brand new Next Gen rooms as well our staff! The entire team from the front desk to housekeeping try to make every guests stay as memorable as yours. I will make sure to pass your comments along to my team as words of encouragement to keep up the good work! Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and we look forward to your next visit to Baltimore.


Affan Khan
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Timonium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had trouble with Hotels.com reservation. Wasim at the front desk went way beyond the call of duty to get it straightened out, while serving three other guests. This is the kind of young person that companies tend to lose because they do not pay them a bit more than the others at their level. Knowledgeable and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hearing about how well Wasim took care of you during your stay makes my day! I will be sure to have him read your comments as I know it will make him proud. Our team realizes that excellent customer service is what all of our guests should expect all of the time. Thank you for your recognition. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Baltimore.

Best Regards,

Affan Khan
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore – Timonium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium

Address: 111 West Timonium Road, Timonium, MD 21093
Location: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Timonium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose convenience in our great hotel, adjacent to the Maryland State Fairgrounds. We are within minutes of Towson University, Goucher College, Pimlico Racetrack, and the Baltimore Zoo. We are also located near Johns Hopkins Hospital and Sanai Hospital. Located within walking distance of public transportation (Light Rail), you have the convenience of quick access to downtown Baltimore, Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and Baltimore Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Timonium / Fairgrounds Hotel Timonium
Timonium Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Timonium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.