We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This very important restaurant for TI is back in flying colors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tilghman Island Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tilghman Island Inn
21384 Coopertown Road, Tilghman, MD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Tilghman
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“This very important restaurant for TI is back in flying colors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had dinner this evening with friends and started with the amazing Nachos Grande. We agreed that they were the best nachos we have experienced. Followed up with the soft shells, mussels, and I had the fish tacos. Soft shells were served deep fried and we would have preferred sautéed; but the waitress did not ask. Mussels were very nice and the fish tacos were excellent; best I have had including some in San Diego. Service was well done and prices are reasonable. The redecoration of the dining is very nice. Other food coming from the kitchen looked very nice especially the lamb chops. We shall return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Meet & Greate Baseball great Brooks Robenson day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The food was wonderful. It was served family style and more than we could eat. Beautiful view of the marina and met Brooks!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New owner and renovated restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Discovered the Bay Hundred restaurant in Tilghman is currently closed but some of the staff have moved to the Inn. The dining room has been remodeled and is very pleasant. The dining room is very attractive with multiple seating levels and two distinct seating areas.The outdoor dining has not changed but is a great covered location on Knapps Narrows with views of the marsh, river, and boat traffic. We were there for lunch on a weekend and the service was good and the staff very personable. We had the fish tacos (soft) and they were very good as were the homemade chips. Prices for lunch were reasonable. The outdoor bar drinks seemed to be very popular.
Good spot for a relaxing time with pleasant surroundings

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

4 for dinner, fish, prime rib and crab cakes. It all seemed super fresh and skillfully prepared. Server anticipated a peach shortage during dessert and delivered. About as good a view you could have of the bay in or out doors. Also had breakfast equally as impressive. Coffee was top notch.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I really want this place to make it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A really nice couple trying to renovate the old inn...the menu is a little pricey....and I'm ok with that...except....the place has a really bad smell...almost like septic or sewage...it's a really terrific concept and location and some guests there told us the newly renovated rooms are very nice. I'll give it another try later this summer...hopefully this was a fluke occurrence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilghman Island Inn also viewed

 

Been to Tilghman Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilghman Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.