We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a Chesapeake Treasure that offers something for everyone.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison's Chesapeake House

Save Saved
You added Harrison's Chesapeake House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrison's Chesapeake House
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   21551 Chesapeake House Drive, Tilghman, MD 21671   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Tilghman B&B and Inns
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply a Chesapeake Treasure that offers something for everyone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family discovered Harrisons Chesapeake House several years ago and we can t wait to visit again.
Harrisons delivers an authentic Chesapeake experience .
The accomodations , the fresh sea food cooked as you like , the views and for the serious fisherman Harrisons offers p rofessional chartered fishing with seasoned guides to round out your stay at Harrisons. We have stayed at Harrisons at least eight times and we are looking forward to our 9th trip there. Once you visit you will know why my family makes it an annual tradition.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights (over the 4th of July) and had one of the best times we have ever had! The room was nice and updated - very clean and comfortable beds. We were even able to bring our dog along. The outside deck has an absolutely gorgeous view and the crabs were amazing!!! I ordered the crab cake one night versus picking my own and it was delicious. Very little filler. The staff is beyond accommodating and the owners are just lovely people. We plan to go back as often as we can this summer!!

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool, in the separate building are very large and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Completely unexpected for a restaurant in a fishing town to have bad local seafood, but my crabcake was heavy on the cake, light on the crab. To add insult to injury, the garnish was a wilted piece of lettuce and a dried slice of orange. I am almost certain that the vegetable side dish came out of a microwave pouch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stellar crabs (all you can eat) with hot and delicoius shrimp that were perfectly cooked! The waitress was awesome and gave us a lesson on how to skillfully take apart the crab. Super friendly hosts and staff.

Be sure to sit outside on the crab deck for the best view while you're working for that crab meat! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here twice recently and had a wonderful meal both times. We did not stay here overnight. The Crab cake was very good. Not a lot of filler. We did not try the buffet, but it looked awesome, although a bit pricey (but if you are real hungry?). My husband had the fried chicken and loved it. ~Very Crunchy Crust. The outside patio is very nice with pretty views. Fun for the family during the day or nice as a romantic get away in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I did not stay at Harrison's, but did hold my rehearsal dinner at their restaurant and most of the guests for my wedding stayed at their hotel. The food was incredible! Their outdoor bar was the perfect place for our friends and family to hang out after the rehearsal dinner. The rooms were cute with great views. The staff was so friendly and helpful to us and all of our guests, you feel like you are part of the family. I highly recommend a stay here for a weekend away or for hosting a gathering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford lakes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Family owned and operated for generations. Quiet, quaint and relaxing. Go once and they will remember you the next time and the time after that. Hospitality plus. Great Eastern Shore food and cozy bar, Friday Oyster Buffet is off the hook. Tell 'em Wayne sent you. We go almost every year for my birthday.

Room Tip: The motel, separate from the main inn. Great water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrison's Chesapeake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison's Chesapeake House

Address: 21551 Chesapeake House Drive, Tilghman, MD 21671
Location: United States > Maryland > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison's Chesapeake House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Harrison's Chesapeake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison's Chesapeake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.