We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Food~ Nice Staff Recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison's Chesapeake House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Harrison's Chesapeake House to your Saves list
Harrison's Chesapeake House
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   21551 Chesapeake House Drive, Tilghman, MD 21671   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Terrific Food~ Nice Staff Recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here twice recently and had a wonderful meal both times. We did not stay here overnight. The Crab cake was very good. Not a lot of filler. We did not try the buffet, but it looked awesome, although a bit pricey (but if you are real hungry?). My husband had the fried chicken and loved it. ~Very Crunchy Crust. The outside patio is very nice with pretty views. Fun for the family during the day or nice as a romantic get away in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I did not stay at Harrison's, but did hold my rehearsal dinner at their restaurant and most of the guests for my wedding stayed at their hotel. The food was incredible! Their outdoor bar was the perfect place for our friends and family to hang out after the rehearsal dinner. The rooms were cute with great views. The staff was so friendly and helpful to us and all of our guests, you feel like you are part of the family. I highly recommend a stay here for a weekend away or for hosting a gathering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford lakes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Family owned and operated for generations. Quiet, quaint and relaxing. Go once and they will remember you the next time and the time after that. Hospitality plus. Great Eastern Shore food and cozy bar, Friday Oyster Buffet is off the hook. Tell 'em Wayne sent you. We go almost every year for my birthday.

Room Tip: The motel, separate from the main inn. Great water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

been going to this region for an annual hunting trip with blades guide service, and our usual hotel was booked. We chose to try Harrison's (the guides boat is docked there as well) and it is now our preferred hotel choice. While the rooms were a little smaller than at the other hotel, the service, cleanliness and affordable price more than made up for this. Also after a long day on the water the restaurant was handy for great seafood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I have going to Harrison's for over 15 years for the weekend (Friday & Saturday night) package. What an excellent deal. Not only did we have a beautiful 2 room suite overloooking the water but the food is outstanding. Where else can you get fresh caught oysters for the oyster buffet on Friday night!! The buffet had oyster stew, fried oysters, steamed oysters, raws, fritters, Rockefeller and oysters Chesapeake. Along with all the oysters there was mac & cheese, coleslaw, stewed tomatoes, biscuits and for dessert bread pudding. Everything is freshly made and just wonderful.
With the newly renovated Chesapeake House and always great food the best thing is the wonderful Eastern Shore hospitality.....it can't be beat. We will keep coming back, that's for sure!!

Room Tip: The three rooms we would recommend would be 405, 403 & R2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was like brand new. The carpet, furniture, mattress and everything else has recently been replaced. Everythin was spotless. The Eastern shore hospitality and great food were the only things that were the same. I love their home style stewed tomatoes and Cole slaw served with dinner. The seafood was delicious, as was the prime rib. The Friday night oyster buffet was just amazing! They had oyster stew, fritters,fried and raw oysters and many other oyster items. A great laid back place for a getaway!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Another great weekend, Have been going to Harrisons for about 9 years and have never been disappointed. We had six rooms in the motel section and the newly remodeled rooms are a wonderful plus this year. The new bar is a great addition and was well used Saturday night. The dinners were great, but that seems to be the norm. I was shocked to see how much work has been done in the last year. everything looks great. Have booked 8 rooms for next year. More friends and dogs. Can't wait

Room Tip: Depends on your mood, waterfront is great, but the motel section has a huge deck and is great for bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrison's Chesapeake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison's Chesapeake House

Address: 21551 Chesapeake House Drive, Tilghman, MD 21671
Location: United States > Maryland > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison's Chesapeake House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Harrison's Chesapeake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison's Chesapeake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.