We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way it used to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison's Chesapeake House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Harrison's Chesapeake House to your Saves list
Harrison's Chesapeake House
21551 Chesapeake House Drive, Tilghman, MD 21671   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Tilghman B&B and Inns
medford lakes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The way it used to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Family owned and operated for generations. Quiet, quaint and relaxing. Go once and they will remember you the next time and the time after that. Hospitality plus. Great Eastern Shore food and cozy bar, Friday Oyster Buffet is off the hook. Tell 'em Wayne sent you. We go almost every year for my birthday.

Room Tip: The motel, separate from the main inn. Great water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

been going to this region for an annual hunting trip with blades guide service, and our usual hotel was booked. We chose to try Harrison's (the guides boat is docked there as well) and it is now our preferred hotel choice. While the rooms were a little smaller than at the other hotel, the service, cleanliness and affordable price more than made up for this. Also after a long day on the water the restaurant was handy for great seafood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I have going to Harrison's for over 15 years for the weekend (Friday & Saturday night) package. What an excellent deal. Not only did we have a beautiful 2 room suite overloooking the water but the food is outstanding. Where else can you get fresh caught oysters for the oyster buffet on Friday night!! The buffet had oyster stew, fried oysters, steamed oysters, raws, fritters, Rockefeller and oysters Chesapeake. Along with all the oysters there was mac & cheese, coleslaw, stewed tomatoes, biscuits and for dessert bread pudding. Everything is freshly made and just wonderful.
With the newly renovated Chesapeake House and always great food the best thing is the wonderful Eastern Shore hospitality.....it can't be beat. We will keep coming back, that's for sure!!

Room Tip: The three rooms we would recommend would be 405, 403 & R2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The room was like brand new. The carpet, furniture, mattress and everything else has recently been replaced. Everythin was spotless. The Eastern shore hospitality and great food were the only things that were the same. I love their home style stewed tomatoes and Cole slaw served with dinner. The seafood was delicious, as was the prime rib. The Friday night oyster buffet was just amazing! They had oyster stew, fritters,fried and raw oysters and many other oyster items. A great laid back place for a getaway!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Another great weekend, Have been going to Harrisons for about 9 years and have never been disappointed. We had six rooms in the motel section and the newly remodeled rooms are a wonderful plus this year. The new bar is a great addition and was well used Saturday night. The dinners were great, but that seems to be the norm. I was shocked to see how much work has been done in the last year. everything looks great. Have booked 8 rooms for next year. More friends and dogs. Can't wait

Room Tip: Depends on your mood, waterfront is great, but the motel section has a huge deck and is great for bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been going to Harrison's for over 25 years now. It has always been a laid back Eastern Shore escape. Our latest trip was a real supprise. From the outside to the inside the entire property has been updated and tastefully remodeled and improved. The service and the food are as good, or better than ever, however the quality and prices have not suffered accordingly. If anyone is looking for a relaxing place to get away for a while, enjoy all that the Eastern Shore of the Chesapeake Bay has to offer, and just be yourself, Harrison's can't be beat.
Charles B

Room Tip: If available the Annex (house) is ideal for larger groups (6 people)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is our second weekend at Harrison's Chesapeake House. We enjoyed it very much and will be back. The rooms were neat and clean. the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the pillows and comforter. The dinner and breakfast buffets were very nice. Close to St. Michael's, we used it as a base to explore the Eastern Shore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Harrison's Chesapeake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison's Chesapeake House

Address: 21551 Chesapeake House Drive, Tilghman, MD 21671
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Harrison's Chesapeake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison's Chesapeake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.