We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if desperate” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Takoma Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Takoma Park to your Saves list
Quality Inn Takoma Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 New Hampshire Avenue Bldg. 1, Takoma Park, MD 20912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takoma Park
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK if desperate”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The rooms were untidy and with old worn out furnishings. The TV did not work and the early call did not happen. Stayed there as it was convenient to my son. I lost my camera there, it was taken whilst we were out of the room and though we reported the theft the Manager she said she would look into it but never came back to us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    11
    13
    18
See reviews for
12
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was hesitant about staying here due to the poor reviews. But I just needed a place to crash in the DC area. This was an affordable alternative. Definitely not a resort hotel. The doors open to the outside, so safety would be a concern, normally. I arrived late, 11pm, and left early the next morning.

It was clean and about what I expected for a $75.00 room in the DC area.

If you need a cheap, clean place for a night, I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Arrived in the late afternoon with some questionable activity going on in the back of the building, but otherwise quiet. While the check-in process was not speedy, there were no problems. The room was one of the renovated and was fairly clean with a microwave oven and refrigerator. There was also hard-wired internet access. Cable reception was terrible however. Cosmetic issues consist of a few minor repair areas such as poorly-plastered holes in the ceiling and running paint on the wall. Shower pressure was acceptable, but hot water was barely hot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Caney, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

upon check in, the cable did not work, had to call a maintance person every day to fix the cable. I travel for work and bring helpers with me, we always split rooms, and every hotel accomodates this at check out and splits our costs on two different credit cards. This hotel acted like they couldn't do that, either they were poorly trained, or lazy, I wasn't sure. never had this problem before. Not a quiet place to stay. Breakfast only consisted of danishes and cold coffee. Would really not recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I initially had reservations at the EconoLodge that shares the same property as this Quality Inn but was asked if I wanted an upgrade at another hotel while checking in. I thought it was a suggestive sales question so declined. The clerk looked surprized when I declined. I explained that I did not want to drive around DC anymore looking for the hotel. She explained that the hotel was on the same lot and that the price would be the same. My husband then immediately agreed to change sites as he had noticed that the EconoLodge rooms were open with old furniture and pulled up carpet just outside of several of the rooms. (bed bugs or just remodeling...not sure)
When we checked in to this hotel, I asked for a late checkout 1 hour later at 1pm. I offered to pay extra if needed but told that there would be no problem since I was a "Choice" member. The room was clean and the bathroom facilities, refrigerator and hair dryer worked well. There was enough parking and it was free. It was noisey all night with car alarms going off, slamming doors, and children playing loudly in the walkway in front of our room late into the night. I usually sleep well despite noise but not here...even with the room fan on to try to drown out the outside sounds. I left early in the morning to do a half marathon, leaving my husband to sleep late. I was to be back by 1230 to shower and change from my marathon gear in preparation for a late night flight back home. After my race and upon returning to my room, my husband had been kicked out of the room at 1200 after being disturbed 3 times since 1100 even with the "do not disturb" sign on the door. I found him sitting on the curb outside the hotel with our luggage in the hot sun waiting for me. I spoke to the clerk at the front desk about the late check out request being approved the day before and all he could say was that he had to have the rooms cleaned for patrons coming in that day and that he would leave a note for the evening manager. A lot of good that did for my full bladder and sweaty marathon body and clothes! So much for being a "Choice" member, let alone a paying customer. Good luck to anyone choicing this place to stay! They will not get my business again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The rooms are a decent size and we couldnt fault the cleanliness. Service was a bit lacking though, nobody made much effort to speak to us and we felt awkward asking for anything as though it was a chore for them. We were only there one night and, after three long days running around new york and washington, wanted a bit of a lie in before we checked out. We ended up coming down for breakfast at about 10 to 9, understanding breakfast to finish at 9. What we didnt realise was that they would start taking the food away at 9, regardless of whether people were still waiting iin line to get some! There was also no milk for the cereal and no pancake mix, so the only choice was muffin. When people asked for food they were just told 'breakfast finishes at 9'. There was also not enough tables for people to sit down. So, as long as you arent expecting too much from breakfast, this hotel is a good budget option!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The only good thing about this place was the $100 price. The rooms were bad place was tiny. By far worst Quality Inn I've ever stayed at and I usually LOVE Quality Inn. But the worst was the service! The Guy was a freaking idiot. Our room key didn't work, and I had to wait until the next Guy started his shift at midnight to get a rollaway because he couldn't find the key to the housekeeping room! AVOID IF YOU CAN AFFORD IT

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takoma Park
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in College Park
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Takoma Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Takoma Park

Address: 7411 New Hampshire Avenue Bldg. 1, Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Takoma Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takoma Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Takoma Park 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Takoma Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Takoma Park Hotel Takoma Park
Takoma Park Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Takoma Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.