We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Sunday Brunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Kent Manor Inn

Historic Kent Manor Inn
500 Kent Manor Drive, Stevensville, Kent Island, MD 21666
+1 410-643-7716
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Stevensville
Price range: $11 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn on 220-acres provides you with Saturday lunches and our Champagne Sunday Brunch Buffet each week. Enjoy regional cuisine from Maryland's Eastern Shore and the Chesapeake Bay in dining rooms with fireplaces, our four seasons porch and our outside dining, too, weather permitting. Only 15 minutes from Annapolis!
Grasonville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed the most delicious Sunday Brunch with friends this morning. The servers were friendly, attentive and all so very nice. This brunch is first class all the way. Every section had beautiful presentation and was so tasteful and wonderful. We will be back..often!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Historic Kent Manor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review, Shirley. We try so hard to please and make our Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffet unique, pleasing and delicious! Thank you for sharing and we DO hope to see you often! And don't forget, we also serve a casual Saturday ala carte lunch menu.

Best

Alan Michaels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple Hills, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had the Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffet on the porch with a great view, and it was amazing. The ambience, the salad bar, the raw bar, the entrees, the carving station, champagne and desserts were delicious, and the made to order omelet, wow, all combined to make a wonderful and very enjoyable meal. My daughter enjoyed the smoked salmon and said it was the best she has ever had. Stephanie and Oleathea were very gracious, and we enjoyed walking around the beautiful manicured landscape with its beautiful flower gardens. Loved the gazebo, and the dock had chairs for you to relax and enjoy the waterfront. We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Historic Kent Manor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Shame on me for not promptly acknowledging such a detailed review of your experience at Historic Kent Manor Inn! With such an eloquent review there is little I can say other than thank you for enjoy what we modestly offer at Historic Kent Manor Inn.

Be sure to visit our cupola on your next visit. Lots of old graffiti and fantastic view!

Humbly yours,

Alan Michaels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Beautiful place and the landscaping amazing too. We didn't stay there but we visited our wedding group who was staying here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Historic Kent Manor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Flattery will get you everywhere. Thank you, as I am the landscaper-in-training.

Alan Michaels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked this with a Travelzoo special. Looked great and has great reviews. The building is beautiful. Grounds are very scenic with the river close by. Great spot for wedding or special occasion party. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom fan was very noisy. Annoyingly so! We received wine and cheese as part of our package. Very nice! The continental breakfast was awesome. Very good food and plenty of different thing to try. The staff was very courteous and friendly. At this point you are saying why is this titled very disappointed? Well, as much as we loved everything unfortunately they experienced damage from hurricane Sandy and they were doing repairs. The restaurant and bar were closed. We were trying to talk to friends in the parlor and the noise from the work was so loud and annoying we had to leave and go to a bar. Floors were covered in plastic. We understand it was necessary for them to do these repairs but it made what would have been a great visit very disappointing. Had we been told they were doing this, which they should have disclosed when we booked, we work have come when the repairs were completed. I recommend staying here but make sure the repairs are finished.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Historic Kent Manor Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and contribution to TripAdvisor. . . I could not have said it any better regarding the charm of our historic inn or our staffs' friendliness nor our Chef's ability to delight our breakfast guests. Regrettably, we disappointed you.

These repairs should have been completed prior to your arrival. These original repairs led to further hidden but required repairs which we had not anticipated. These are the travails and travesties of maintaining a 200-year old building.

Yet, repairs are meaningless if we do not have guests to enjoy the fruits of our labor and I hope you will come back and visit the Inn upon completion of the work. We will be reaching out to you, directly, to make amends and be to be sure your next visit will, most hopefully, exceed your expectations.

Note to all readers. Our repairs, other than some minor redecorating in a few of the public areas, are being completed this week. This week's completion only includes the cosmetics of adding historically correct moulding to a few limited areas and paint. And we are thrilled!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Sunday brunch at the Kent Manor Inn Restaurant is worth a visit and the price. Raw bar (shrimp, oysters, clams smoked salmon) for openers. The buffet entrees are great - try the prime rib or made-to-order omelets. The dessert bar is a reward for those who planned ahead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Historic Kent Manor Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging us on TripAdvisor. 112 reviews? My goodness! Yes, we usually have chef-carved prime rib on our Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffet along with an additional meat. Thank you, again, for sharing.. . and planning to save room for desserts. One of yesterday's desserts was a triple-chocolate bread pudding. And it was amazing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Kent Manor Inn also viewed

 
Stevensville, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Historic Kent Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Kent Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.