We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best brunch we had so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Kent Manor Inn

Historic Kent Manor Inn
500 Kent Manor Drive, Stevensville, Kent Island, MD 21666
+1 410-643-7716
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Stevensville
Price range: $11 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn on 220-acres provides you with Saturday lunches and our Champagne Sunday Brunch Buffet each week. Enjoy regional cuisine from Maryland's Eastern Shore and the Chesapeake Bay in dining rooms with fireplaces, our four seasons porch and our outside dining, too, weather permitting. Only 15 minutes from Annapolis!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best brunch we had so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Except the delicious brunch, including champagne, seafood buffet, meats, warm dishes (congratulations to the chef) , desert buffet, and one more wonderful sweet after the other, the personal and service were perfect and enjoyable; The location is a delight, the Manor fantastic ! We had a wonderful and rich time, walking along the water, visiting the fields around under the sun, with the spring flowers blooming all around. We recommend this place 200%, will come back as soon as we can with friends visiting (we come from DC) or family. The best spot around for a romantic little stay, a family brunch gathering or a wedding (or wedding anniversary) plan ! This experience was a must for me.
Bravo !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel8519, Owner at Historic Kent Manor Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
And bravo (as well as thank you) for your great review of Historic Kent Manor Inn! We truly appreciate your business as well as taking the time to comment so generously! For some reason, T/A has us listed twice. Would you mind copying and pasting your review to http://tinyurl.com/732qa7f ? This is where the bulk of our review reside! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your family and friends again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Delightful Turkey Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Thanksgiving can be a great day for everyone...except for those who spend the hours it takes to prepare a big meal, clean the house, and pick up afterwards. So...this year it was a real treat for my wife and I to be able to head over the bridge with family to the Maryland Eastern Shore to enjoy the Kent Manor Inn's Thanksgiving Day Buffet. We have previously gone to their Sunday buffets that are held in the historic main house. The Thanksgivng affair was held in their adjacent entertainment facility that offered sweeping views of the manor lawns and riverside setting.

The light and inviting aura in the buffet area and tables was exceptional. White linens everywhere and beautifully decorated for the season. Food was spectacular and with quite a variety in addition to the turkey and dressing was ham, roast beef, fish and scores of side dishes to complement the meal. These all followed the initial pickins of oysters, shrimp, seafood soups, and salads. The deserts abounded, for those with room left for such things.

We could not have enjoyed a more perfect, hassle free Thanksgiving day that could be enjoyed by all. Enabling this fine event were a score of pleasant and attentive staff who spent their Thanksgiving giving others a real treat. As soon as one plate was emptied it was taken and you were ready for a second helping....er, third, ....or fourth.

We definitely look forward to heading back over the bridge for the weekly Sunday buffets and, of course, to partake of some more special holiday treats that can be enjoyed by all before, during, and after.

FYI...the Thanksgiving Buffet was $39pp incl beverages. Given the wide variety of high end food choices and the quality of the the meal, the pleasant environment, and service, this was a really good deal. They have new waves of seating every 2 hours so there is no rush, no lines, and the event proceeded very efficiently.

Thank you Kent Manor Inn for a Great Thanksgiving!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia (near D.C.)
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“October Wedding @ Kent Manor Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Beautiful site for a small intimate wedding. The ceremony was on the lawn in front of the picturesque landscaped gazebo, facing the water, warmed by the afternoon sun at our backs.

The reception was in the Manor House (not the pavillion) and was very intimate. (Probably would not be spacious enough for a larger crowd.) The main rooms were nicely decorated with antiques befitting the time period of the original house. And the rooms we saw were also very nicely appointed. The open bar was well-stocked, the tables decorated nicely...but the best of all was the outstanding food! My husband's filet mignon was extremely good, but the Halibut with crab topping was out of this world! They don't offer wedding cake (you can have one delivered) but they offered a cupcake arrangement decorated to style that was a nice alternative. All in all it was a lovely and memorable setting for a wedding & reception!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“The Best Brunch You'll Ever Have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great brunch. A large but not too large selection of breakfast, seafood, salads, and desserts. We have eaten brunch here several times and have never been disappointed. Home made waffles, individually cooked omelets are just the start. There were very large steamed shrimp, smoked salmon, as well as numerous other dishes to choose from not to mention hand carved roast beef. The price was around $25 person, but the brunch was well worth the cost.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt. airy, maryland
1 review
“Fantastic Venue, Food, and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We recently held my son's wedding rehearsal dinner at the Kent Manor Inn and would highly recommend holding any type of event here. The food was amazing! The wedding party had a great time and the service top notch.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Kent Manor Inn also viewed

 
Chester, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Historic Kent Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Kent Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.