We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ichiban Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ichiban Sushi
387 Thompson Creek Mall, Stevensville, Kent Island, MD 21666-2501
410-643-9637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Stevensville
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
Chester, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My Wife and I wanted to try this place out and we enjoyed the Dinner. For me the menu is a little hard to figure out, but the food was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We found this place on our way back from the ocean. Authentic sushi. We stopped in for lunch and had the lunch sprecials. We were very surprised at not only the quality of the sushi but also the quantity.
Stop by you'll enjoy this place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Small but a very enjoyable, sushi was fresh and extremely good. Great prices, friendly wait staff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach,DE
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good, not great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My go to place between bay bridge and beach, mars and rainbow rolls my standard order.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sushi gem on Kent Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Ichiban does a very busy lunch service because of their great midday deals. However, on our last trip they also had a dinner special of 3 rolls (from their less expensive sushi roll section) for $9.99. Their sushi is very fresh and artistically plated. They really take the time to make dinner an experience by painting the plate on occasions and making flowers out of vegetables. A must have for me is always the pork dumpling appetizer and my boyfriend loves the shrimp dumplings. They are light and fluffy and come with a light teriyaki dipping sauce that matches perfectly. I have also gotten the fried rice and lo mein before and loved them as well. They do have a section of entree items that include some chinese/japanese dishes that should appease any non-sushi eaters. While they are usually not very busy, the staff is always very pleasant and accommodating. As mentioned before, I never felt rushed even when we were the last table of the evening. Their menu was online last I checked and some some beautiful photos of the food art. If you have been wondering - take a chance. You will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban Sushi also viewed

 
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Ichiban Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ichiban Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.