We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar

Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar
401 Love Point Rd, Stevensville, Kent Island, MD 21666-2137
410-643-9444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Easton, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband loves Italian, but I am not such a big fan. However, this restaurant was fantastic! For the price, the portions were very generous and thoughtfully prepared. The ravioli melted in my mouth. Save room for dessert- some of the selections are made fresh at the bakery across the street (Peace of Cake) and should NOT be missed!
My only complaint would be that the atmosphere is a bit loud even in the dining room, but the food was well worth it.

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    43
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Gem on Kent Island MD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Had a wonderful dinner at Rustico. First time there and we had a wonderful Italian meal. Friendly atmosphere and service. Definitely worth the trip!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

My husband took me to Rustico for my birthday today. We we there for the first time and such a pleasant surprise. Great food at wonderful prices. Very nice waitress and it was such a lovely time there. great wine too! We will definitely make it a new place to go regularly!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“wonderful food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Enjoyed dinner here tremendously--nice ambiance and absolutely fantastic appetizers. Could definitely have made a dinner just from the large portioned appetizers and their fresh warm bread dipped in oil and spices

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“excellent - worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

This restaurant seems a bit like it's in the middle of nowhere, but if you are within an hour's drive, it is most definitely worth the trip. On Mondays & Wednesdays, bottles of wine over $30 are half price, and during Happy Hour, if you sit in the Wine Bar (rather than in the dining room), appetizers are half price, as well - so it's a great deal! For two people with two appetizers, two entrees, a bottle of wine and dessert, we spent just about $100.

The food was excellent - the meat and cheese appetizers came with fruit and vegetables and were quite generously sized. Our server was very helpful in helping us choose a wine from a lengthy and diverse wine list (though heavily Italian and American), and the filet was beautifully prepared.

My only complaint was that the wine bar was very noisy when we first arrived - obviously many of the people knew each other and so conversation flowed among tables, making it difficult to have an intimate conversation.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Stevensville, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 

Been to Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.