We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch is Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kent Manor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kent Manor Inn to your Saves list
Kent Manor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Kent Manor Drive, Kent Island, Stevensville, Kent Island, MD 21666   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stevensville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch is Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Kent Manor Inn is close to an hour from Baltimore and Washington DC. My family decided to spend the day at the Inn on Easter Sunday, following church, enjoying the grounds and the FANTASTIC brunch... the price was around $40 for adults and $20 for kids with kids under 5 being free. I think that every family should spend a day together at Kent Manor...after a fabulous brunch with great food and beautiful ice sculptures and flowers we walked the gardens, sat by the water, saw a bride, sat on the porch at the historic inn and just enjoyed ourselves. I will return year after year and maybe even have my wedding here someday:)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    36
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
75
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

We held both our ceremony and reception at Kent Manor in July. Everything went extremely well! Guests loved the unique venue, food was great, staff was friendly and helpful. We were looking for a destination wedding kind of idea without actually having to get on a plane, and Kent Manor was exactly the right place.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

We just completed a two day executive retreat at Kent Manor Inn, and were extremely impressed by the experience. The staff was attentive and infinitely accomodating, but not overbearing. Everything was provided exactly as we had hoped. The food was outstanding, the rooms cozy and clean, and the meeting facility private and spacious. We will do many retreats here in the future. One downside was the lack of a fitness center and recreational opportunities immediately around the inn, but we rented a ping pong table and this seemed to keep our crowd happy enough.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We enjoyed the suite with the separate bedroom for our kids. It was magic arriving and they knew who we were. We loved the decor and the amenities, and husband felt like it was sounds of his childhood home. The bathroom was in pristine condition, and thats a rare find for historic places. It was awesome to have scorching hot water for four people to shower after sitting in the rain all day at a football game, The drive from Annapolis is definately worth it for a marvelous nights sleep-no noise! Breakfast, BTW, is second to none. and we didnt even do the full buffet. The continental breakfast had organic yogurt and blueberry muffinsand fresh hot pancakes to eat with jugs of fresh juice and homemade baked goodies. This will be our route from Virginia Beach (always rare traffic on eastern shore and none leaving the stadium after the Navy Game against Wake Forrest. Nice to see the stars and still have internet and great service staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

My husband and I decided to stay at the Kent Manor Inn instead of bunking up with relatives for the Christmas Holiday and I'm glad I decided to stay here. We chose to stay in one of the lovely fireplace rooms and enjoyed the warmth of the fireplace. We don't have a fireplace in our home so it was great to enjoy this over the holiday. It made for a very cosy Christmas night. We didn't get to partake in the Christmas Eve buffet but it smelled wonderful. The staff here is very inviting- it felt like we were staying with friends or family.
I highly reccomend this place to anyone who wants a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

We hosted our daughter's wedding reception and entertained guests throughout the weekend. Excellent service and enjoyed the Sunday brunch as well!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

As a meeting facillitator with many Federal Government contracts, I have experienced a multitude of hotels that accept government per deim rated. Many are just awful. This inn was a very nice surprise. Food, customer service, easy access to DC and BWI make it a choice for future meetings.

The inn is comfortable and very pretty.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kent Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Manor Inn

Address: 500 Kent Manor Drive, Kent Island, Stevensville, Kent Island, MD 21666
Location: United States > Maryland > Kent Island > Stevensville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kent Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront hotel for weddings, meetings, retreats, rehearsal dinners and Sunday Brunch Buffets on our 220-acre plantation has been our specialty for decades! We are open Saturdays for lunch and Executive Chef Lackey will prepare romantic dinners as part of our Romantic (and very memorable) Getaway Weekend Packages. Your evening's menu is custom designed with your taste and preferences in mind. Our guests have access to complimentary bicycles, kayaks and canoes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kent Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Manor Hotel Stevensville
Kent Manor Stevensville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kent Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.