We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Solomons
Luray, VA.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

6 of us stayed at this hotel this past weekend and had a wonderful stay. This wasn't our first time. We have been there several times in the past several years and each time had been wonderful. The hotel staff are great and attentive to your needs. They are friendly and knowledgeable at the front desk. The young lady that checked all of us in on Saturday evening was fast and friendly and was even able to change all of our rooms to rooms with a view of the water vs. a view of the pool upon my request. That was very much appreciated.

The rooms were clean and the beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at any hotel. We all agreed on that. We had breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel and it was excellent.

We will continue to stay at this hotel when we are in that area.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms facing the river vs. the rooms facing the pool. Not that it is noisy anywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review of our property. We appreciate that you found our front desk team friendly and knowledgeable, our rooms clean and our beds among the most comfortable you have ever slept on. We look forward to serving you in the future. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    38
    38
    24
See reviews for
49
56
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This Holidy Inn shows signs of wear and tear..but , in their defense, there are a lot of visitors to the area ! Rooms were adequate...bed was hard . Restaurant was good..service was fair. Have found other hotels in the area that exceed my expectations !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appriciate your comments and hope that as we finish our guest public area's to complete our renovation you will give us another oppurtunity to exceed your expectations. Again thank you, Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Sailed into the area, tied up at the marina, and stayed for two days. This is a great place for boaters. The marina is within walking distance to restaurants, barber shop, West Marine, and a maritime museum. All the facilities were clean, restaurant and bar were good. If you're sailing the Chesapeake, this is a good alternative to staying at just a marina. We did not stay in a room since we were on a sailboat, but we did use the showers, marina, restaurant, and bar.

Room Tip: Ask for the happy hour coupons....two free drinks, and small buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Solomon’s Conference Center and Marina water front property. Your comments about our Marina services and Isaac's restaurant are very much appreciated. It is our hope that in the future we might also have you as a guest of the hotel. Again thank you, Jeffrey D. Shepherd, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We made last minute reservations for a group of 26 people for a Retreat. Terry Pence, from the Sales Department was very helpful in meeting our accomodation needs. All of the rooms were very nice and clean. The Suite that we used as a hospitality room had a great view of the Marina. The housekeeping staff members were very good and very willing to go out of their way to meet our special requests. Things were so good that we are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments about Terry Pence and our housekeeping team are very much appreciated. We strive each day to be flexible and put our guest’s needs and wants ahead of anything. Again thank you and we look forward to your next meeting with us. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Solomons with a large group for a wedding. The staff was nice and helpful - as you'd expect. Sunday brunch was just ok. The room was probably the most disappointing. The bathroom walls had some mold/mildew, and the room didn't smell great (better than a friend's room though). The bed wasn't very comfortable either. Overall, not great, but not awful either. Just ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear MSKW925,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Solomons, MD.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at the holiday inn during Labor Day and had a great time for a mini vacation. Was able to check in at Noon and spend the afternoon at the large outdoor pool. Ordered lunch at the restaurant and they boxed it up and brought it the pool. I had a nice crab cake sandwich that had large chunks of crab and great kids selection. Stayed in a king room with pullout for the kids that was comfortable. There was a fun electric cart that took you into town for $20 roundtrip. The hotel is a bit outdated but fair price for a fun little getaway in Solomons.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at our property. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. While our guest room’s renovation was completed in 2012, we look forward to the freshness of our scheduled guest corridor carpet completion. Again Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our daughter lives nearby in Lusby, MD and suggested we stay here instead of the Hilton because she wanted us to try someplace different. What a mistake! The hotel is outdated and the service is terrible. Our room was still not clean when we returned from a day out. We left our room by 10 a.m. and returned at 3 p.m. In addition, we had asked 2 days ago to have a light replaced in our bathroom since it was poorly lit. Still not done. My husband went in person to the front desk and was told that the "night" crew would have to clean the room. No mention of fixing the lighting. They are stingy with the towels and pillows. Two towels doesn't cut it when you want to shower upon your arrival after a long drive and then again the next morning. Staff was polite but ineffective in getting your requests satisfied. Do not stay here. Go to the Hilton.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property. I apologize that we completely failed you during your time with us. While we do have communication systems in place it seems we did not use those and will review those systems with our entire service team. In 2012 we completed our most recent guest room renovations. And are in the process of scheduling the guest service hallway carpets for replacement. It is our hope that since your daughter does live in Lusby you will give us another opportunity. I have sent you an offer in hopes of having you back as our guest. Again I apologize. Jeffrey D. Shepherd, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Solomons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Solomons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.