We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable and Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solomons Victorian Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Solomons
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Solomons Victorian Inn
Save
You added Solomons Victorian Inn to your Saves list
125 Charles Street, Box 759, Solomons, MD 20688   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Solomons B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Adorable and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Staying at the Solomon's Victorian Inn is a great experience. The Inn has impressive curb appeal and the grounds are impeccably kept. The owners’ are warm and welcoming. I stayed here with another couple for a long weekend and we all agreed that we wanted to return for another weekend simply because of the Inn. The beds were very comfortable and the AC units were able to cool us off from the 95+ degree heat. The icing on the cake is the breakfast service. The food was delicious every morning and we felt at home. Fabulous! There is plenty to do in the Solomon’s area for a nice, romantic weekend. We had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake125, Owner at Solomons Victorian Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your weekend here. Somehow, even the heat of summer, doesn't damper the spirit of Solomons Island. Hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
63
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Staying here was a wonderful experience. The Victorian house is really inviting and beautiful, with a nice garden with a fountain. The house and the inn is just a couple minutes' walk from the boardwalk and main part of town. The area is very quiet and peaceful. The Narada room was very pleasant and had a homey feel. The bed was comfortable. There's both an air conditioner and a ceiling fan so you have a lot of control over the room temperature. The breakfasts were amazing!! Start off with a bread/coffeecake that you can help yourself to, then they bring out coffee/tea and juice, a fruit dish, and then the main course. Very generous portions, and the servers were very attentive. If there isn't room in the dining area when you arrive for breakfast, they will serve you juice/coffee/tea and you can sit either in a cozy sitting room with some newspapers to read or out on the porch where there are some rocking chairs. The wait wasn't long either morning we were there. The owners were very friendly and offered plenty of suggestions of things to do. They also had a cookie jar that was kept full at all times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Lovely setting, gardens, view. The owners, Helen and Richard Bauer, were helpful and kind and accommodated the dietary needs of all. Breakfast was delicious. The first morning breakfast was coffee, tea, fresh juice, berries, sausage, and stuffed french toast with Challah bread. The second morning, breakfast was coffee, tea, juice, melon, a spinach omelet, and English muffins. Popcorn, cookies, water, tea and cocoa are provided all day. A refrigerator is available for wine if you decide to purchase and enjoy in the garden. I thought our three rooms were more attractive than pictured on the website. Toiletries (lotion, shampoo, conditioner, hand and bath soap), lots of towels, and a great shower with excellent water pressure were provided in our private baths. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions for activities. Restaurants are within walking distance. After seeing the other B&B locations, I think this is the best on the island. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to our good friends and cherished family members.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This charming and inviting home feels secluded and private but is also within walking distance to the water and some restaurants. Barely a five-minute drive away there are historical attractions and additional restaurants.

Solomons Sunset (3rd floor room) is a sizeable room full of windows with amazing views. The home-made breakfast, included an excellent bottomless cup of coffee, was served to us on a climate controlled sun porch. Off street parking is available for guest’s convenience.

We are definitely looking forward to returning on our 1-year anniversary!! ~~Trish & Kevin N.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Lovely Victorian home. Great location across the street from the Harbor. Off street parking. Lovely clean quiet comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Friendly accommodating proprietors. Walk to restaurants.

Room Tip: I have stayed in every room over the last seven years and they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeaket, Owner at Solomons Victorian Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
...and we hope to see you again - many more times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a great B&B in a great location... This is a wonderful B&B right in the heart of walkable/bikeable Solomons, MD. Wonderful hosts and a nummy breakfast to top it off. I'll stay here again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were looking for someplace different and special to celebrate our 20th Anniversary and were fortunate to be able to book the Victorian Inn for one evening. We stayed in the 3rd fllor room which was the largest and had great views of the island and water from several of the windows. There is an awesome jet tub in the room and we enjoyed that in the evening. The home was beautiful and the room was great! Very nice and spacious and the bed had a great mattress that we did not want to get out of. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We never experienced egg spanzanella and it is worth coming back for. We also enjoyed delicious coffee, water and orange juice with Orange Chip cake, breakfast ham and strawberry and bananna cup. Helen and Kim served us and their service was excellent! Definitely a great stay and we are looking forward to coming back again for a longer stay in the near future.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor is the largest in the home. The best views for sure. The shower was aweso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Solomons Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solomons Victorian Inn

Address: 125 Charles Street, Box 759, Solomons, MD 20688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Solomons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for a WEEKEND GETAWAY. The perfect choice for the BUSINESS TRAVELER. Solomons Victorian Inn caters to all your individual needs. Walk to Solomons best restaurants, relax in the stunning gardens, jog the island roads, hire a boat or jet-ski. It's all here, and close to PAX River and all nearby attractions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solomons Victorian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.