We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Solomons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Solomons to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13100 Dowell Road, Dowell, Solomons, MD 20688   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solomons
Centreville, United States
1 review
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Clean and pleasant! Wish the hotel would at least provide some drinking water bottle(s). If the guest is checking-in to the hotel in a rush to leave and needs to take a few sip of water before they rush back out of the room, they'll be sorry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    62
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
59
62
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a wedding. The hotel was wonderful. Good location to explore the area, great staff, and comfortable accommodations. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who travels to this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times before, and it is and has always been very solid. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Not much to complain about. The only issue I've had in the slightest is the Internet speed, but it is fairly common for the wireless speed to not be up to regular standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is nicely nestled between Calvert County and St. Mary's County, giving occupants a wide range of things to do. They even provide van service to Solomon's lsland! The rooms are immaculate, staff friendly, weight room, and great pools both indoor and outdoor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for a night with several family members in June 2013. The rooms were comfortable, impeccably clean, and very comfortable. The Inn location is easy to find, and provides good access to area attractions. Breakfast wasn't included in our rate, but we purchased the buffet meal, and hot waffles and made to order omelets were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Room, etc all as expected. Bed VERY comfy. Don't count on the business center if you need it. The fitness center is weak at best. The location is great 2.7 miles to the tip of the island. Restaurant over priced - buffet breakfast $14 each - we had breakfast at a local place for $15 for both of us w tip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would like to thank the staff for accommodating us when our meeting at the Naval Base was canceled due to the Base's visitor computing system down and we couldn't get on base. The use of the Board Room was greatly appreciated and allowed us to have the Navy personnel join us, therefore completing our business meeting and making the trip a success. Kudos!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Solomons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Solomons

Address: 13100 Dowell Road, Dowell, Solomons, MD 20688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Solomons
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solomons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Solomons 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Solomons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons Hotel Solomons
Solomons Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Solomons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.