We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Moon Tavern

Harvest Moon Tavern
208 West Green Street, Snow Hill, MD 21863
410-632-9890
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Snow Hill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were at a softball tournament in Maryland last week, we had a couple of hours between games and were looking for lunch. We quick did a search of local places…this had good reviews- as it should….it was great…The hostess/server was terrific…found about 20 of us a spot, quickly got our orders- and figured out an awesome way to separate the checks (uniform number)…the food was great- not one complaint! We would highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“An Excellent Tavern Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This restaurant/tavern does an excellent job of being what it is. The food was excellent, the service extremely friendly and very attentive, and the place was just plain comfortable -- which is fitting, given that the menu could be described by some as "comfort food" friendly.

I thoroughly enjoyed sharing the Crab Dip Pizza as an appetizer, my salad was fresh and tasty, and the Chesapeake Chicken was delightful. A friend swears by their meatloaf platter. And I had to have some of those bacon-cheddar fries. This is a place I'd not hesitate coming back to again and again on our occasional trips to the Eastern Shore, and is a nice short drive from Chincoteague where we stay.

We had some after-dinner fun visiting a newly opened shop nearby, and a pleasant stroll down to the river and back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Post-ride lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stopped here for a post-bike ride lunch on a typical hot, humid Maryland day. There was a large group of twenty or so in the dining room and we feared that service would be slow, but it was surprising good. The kitchen was keeping right up. Recommend the crab soup and the chipotle shrimp salad. We thought prices were fair.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food is excellent, atmosphere is fun, service is friendly. Friday nights have live entertainment. Peanut butter pie is incredible!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything we ordered was delicious! They had such a variety on the menu that it was hard to decide. We will be going back when we visit Snow Hill again!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Moon Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Moon Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Moon Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.