We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8727 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910 (Formerly Hilton Washington DC/Silver Spring)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $89!
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Silver Spring
Silver Springs, United States
1 review
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I think if you are staying more than one day/night you should receive a free breakfast per person for at less one morning as a Thanks for staying. The workers should be more friendly at the front desk/more helpful or at less have a smile on there face when you come to check in or check out. Also there should be assistants with your bags or at less they should asked if you need any helps. The entrance from the car drop off to the front desk should be handicap accessible. My over all stay was average. People have over rated the Double Tree Hotel. I was expecting so much more from what I have heard

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review and I do apologize for the less than acceptable level of service that you recieved. Please note that the hotel does have a wheelchair lift for those needing assistance to the lobby level from the valet drop off area. I will certainly review this with the valet and front office team. I do hope you allow us another opportunity to regain your trust should your travles take you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    92
    71
    40
    29
See reviews for
102
38
17
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was right on the main street and near shopping and a variety of food chains and cultural restaurants. The hotel itself is well maintained and quiet. My kingsize bed was verrrrry comfortable! You do have to pay for parking but otherwise from that, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for the kind words and glad you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

there were a few problems, but nothing drastic. I had to reset my room key 3 times. I couldn't watch my Free VIP Movie because the movie channel was not working. Food was good and service was great. Location was perfect proximity to my client location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and I do apologize for the challenge you had with your room key as that is certainly not the norm. I am dissappointed to learn that you were not able to view a movie as we recently went through an upgrade to our sytem, adding the PPV options as well as numerous HD channels. I will certainly have our Engineering department look into that right way. I do hope the remainder of your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We spent 2x's at this hotel, due to the closeness of our children. Most of the staff were professional with several exploiting the quest with no services for money rendered, (ie: car-room service, room service and front desk-male), rude and disrespectful. We hope this hotel flourishes, due to the location and needing a new face lift.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel was good, registration process was professional, our best find so far in Silver Spring. Sadly, the valet garage was a disaster: understaffed, so that cars backed up onto the busy street, no attendants around for 10 minutes at a time--registration desk absolutely couldn't have cared less when notified of the problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your post and I do apologize for the challenge you encountered with the valet parking service. I will certainly review with the team and do hope you allow us another opportunity to service your travel needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The rooms here were nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The workout room was a bit stuffy and many of the machines weren't working. The food at the restaurant was very good and Sergios was delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the restaurant offerings. I will follow up with our engineering staff as to the mechanical failures of the equipment in the fitness center and do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. Hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Room carpet is dirty elevators didn't work after several days of reporting that the elevators didn't work they still didn't fix them. The couple next door seemed to be in the same room with me as the noise factor was terrible. Would never recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I am disappointed to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us as our goal is to meet or exceed expectations. Based on your comments, we clearly failed. We are in the process of undergoing some extensive physical enhancements to the building to include elevator upgrades which I am sure will eliminate any future failures. I again apologize for this recent stay, but do hope you allow us another opportunity in the future to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring

Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc
Hilton Silver Spring
Silver Spring Hilton
Address: 8727 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910 (Formerly Hilton Washington DC/Silver Spring)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.