We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We traveled with a school group. The price and convenient...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Silver Spring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Silver Spring to your Saves list
Days Inn Silver Spring
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    43
    44
    88
See reviews for
50
27
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

+ Good location
+ Clean in general (- Some few stains on the carpet)
+ Good cooling system
+ The front desk clerk was nice and helpful
- Old furniture
- No closet but clothes hangers
- No slippers for the bathroom

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ended up with handicap room . Bath room door would don't close due to bent hinge. Entrance door bent and lock did not fully close. Drain on sink leaking on floor. Carpet wet under sink. Had to get cards reset after one night. Was close to sons apartment only good thing. Wife kept shoes on until she jumped into bed. To expensive for this place. Other places close try before you book here. Booked this though Wyndham they need to check their choose of company to be affiliated.

Room Tip: No good room as far as I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
We apologize, and know that each review is shared at by all employees and then we fix anything that is found not in good working order. Based on your review we have take a necessary actions and are still making changes and updates for a more enjoyable and a pleasant stay.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too expensive for the condition of the property. The door won't open after many tires. Gave us another room. Too tight, you can barely walk in it. below average shape and condition.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review and apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. Based on your review we have made a few necessary changes and updates for are a more enjoyable stay.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since the first night I arrived . I have been greeted by mice, complained to staff . they did nothing, the staff is very rude especially someone named G. They have moved me three times and still I have not seen one exterminator yet. I have read previous comments and found out that this has been going on for a while and when you tell them they act like its the first they heard of. The mice have ate everything in the room . No one has responded to my complaints yet. The mice are coming out all the time even when the lights are on and during the daytime . I have small children and I cant understand why nothing is being done about the rodent problem or the rude staff who don't know anything.!!!!!! I have complained many times by writing this review someone will respond . Please don't stay here find somewhere else to stay all the reviews are correct and still nothing is being done the manager just responds with the same comments over and over again that's why the hotel and staff is the way it is ! they don't care as long as they keep getting fools to stay here. STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay and appreciate your review. Based on your review we have taken necessary actions and are still making changes and updates.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Nothing at all like the pictures. Lobby was very dirty, staff unfriendly, property not taken care of. Our room had a hole in the wall, the shower was unusable, the sheets had cigarette burns, and the bolt lock had been torn off the door. Also we were unable to connect to the "free" wifi.
I would not recommend this motel for anyone.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We want you to know that we take your review very seriously and we do apologize for the mishap with your stay. We are updating the hotel as we speak with new bedding and great new amenity's. I am sorry to hear about the WiFi not working for we have a company with 24 hour service to assist with any problems. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing stay during your Washington, DC vacations, Days Inn Silver Spring, located off Highway 29, is exactly what you need. With free parking and just five blocks from the nearest Metro station, major DC attractions are easily accessible from our hotel. During your stay, enjoy amenities including an on-site restaurant, free WiFi and our seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.