We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrified” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Silver Spring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Silver Spring to your Saves list
Days Inn Silver Spring
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Indianapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrified”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I am terrified to stay at this hotel. I am very upset that my friend booked at this hotel that has not gotten good reviews at all. Is it really as bad as everyone is stating, because I am so upset right now and already feeling as though my trip to DC is not going to be a good one. Why didn't I book this myself. I am used to 4 star hotels and this hotel got a one. HELP!! I will definitely update you guys.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    40
    43
    80
See reviews for
45
25
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was satisfied with my room, its comfort and cleanliness over my week long stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. My room rates was refreshingly low for Silver Spring, and discounted 10% for the weekly rate. My room came with free Wi-fi, a large cable TV, refrigerator, and microwave oven. There is a Subway that serves breakfast sandwiches and subs next door, and a Seven Eleven convenience store a block away on Georgia Avenue. The location is in a mediocre part of town, but walking distance to the Metro.

Room Tip: My room was located in the building attached to the lobby. Other reviewers may have stayed at the an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
gilamark, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you found your stay with us delightful and convenient, all with a great value. We will see you on your next trip here! Sincerely,General Manager, Joe Oden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had been in this hotel for 4 nights during my recent business trip to Silver Spring. It was a very decent hotel. The room was very clean, the wi-fi was very good and you have ample parking space to park your car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe06309, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear AshimB,

Thank you for your review, it is very appreciated. We are glad that you were able to enjoy 4 nights at our hotel. We work to provide the most helpful amenites for our guests and make your stay here as relaxing as possible. Your feedback helps our staff to know that their hard work is appreicated.

Sincerely,

Hemantha Jillella
Joe Oden

Guest Relations Manager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPKINSVILLE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hotel's stated no smoking policy is not enforced. The bathroom exhaust air HVAC system is not working. Smoke from guest next door (despite it being a No Smoking room!) wafted over through the common exhaust air duct.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe06309, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear John T,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry this situation interruped your stay with us. We are concerned about the health of our guests and the General Manager and myself have brought this to the attention of our chief engineer to look into this situation. I do what to mention that we are renovating the property and we hope you will give us any other chance to earn your business again.

Please feel free to give us a call if you would like to discuss this any further.

301-588-4400


Sincerely,

Hemantha Jillella / Joe Oden

Guest Relations Manager / General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.