We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights worked out well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Silver Spring to your Saves list
Residence Inn Silver Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Plum Orchard Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“2 nights worked out well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Arrived and was promptly checked in. The check in process was efficient and the staff friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Housekeeping was efficient. Breakfast was certainly adequate; eggs and sausage and potatoes in addition to the cereals, make your own waffle, and breads and fruits. Plenty of seating space in the breakfast area.
Every time we walked by the front desk we were greeted. The staff seems to take your satisfaction seriously.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
12
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
670 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 828 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 8 years ago when our home was under construction and loved it, so when we realized we were in the way while some interior upgrades/renovations were being made to the house, we decided to spend the week here again and it's just as good as it was 8 years ago! Everyone we've encountered has been wonderful and the rooms and common areas are clean and well maintained. Nice big elevators with adequate space to avoid crowding and eliminate the need to make more than one trip between the car and the room. Plus, a good breakfast spread to help start the day and an adequate dinner at the end of the day if you don't feel like going out. A good choice whether you're from out of town or just down the street!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stay here quite a bit. Gold Value. Clean and Staff is friendly and willing to please. The breakfast service is also good. This is what I expect when I go to a Marriott Property and believe me not all Marriott Properties are run the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is our third stay here, and we plan on returning here each time we are in the area. They do not serve alcohol with the evening meal, which is very family-friendly, as we travel with our two young boys. Their staff is what makes them outstanding. I have allergies to many cleaning products, and Sharna, as mentioned earlier, was very kind and acomodating as I tried out 5 rooms until I found one that didn't have the cleaning smells, and the manager said next time I could request a "green room", which was cleaned with just water and steam. We are Seventh-day Adventists, and do not eat any pork. I was absolutely delighted and astounded one evening when the food hostess brought out to us a separate dinner of barbeque chicken and a vegetable lasagna, which was different from the pulled pork everyone else was having. She had remembered from an earlier evening meal that I asked about an ingredient in the biscuits that looked like it could be bacon bits (but was dried tomato flakes), and prepared a separate entree just for our family! We have never ever had that kind of care and service at the hundreds of hotels we have stayed. The breakfast staff also was kind enough to leave the bacon off of the English muffin egg sandwiches for us the next morning. We usually do not try to make a fuss about our eating requirements, but they sure were going above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome, and able to enjoy the full benefits of staying there. I highly recommend this hotel!

Green Features: They have "green rooms", cleaned without chemicals, upon request, if the reservations are made in advance. They offer for the towels and linens to be reused, or washed, upon request.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The welcome is real and inviting...from the lobby to our room!
Delicious, multiple selection breakfast is a great way to start your day after a restful sleep in a room with amenities that reflect a studio apartment.
Spotless, cozy mattress and linens, closet and dress or space. Did I mention the kitchenette, and on-site laundry and work-out space. Nice size pool and grounds.
We visit Silver Spring to celebrate our children/grandchildren, and treat ourselves to the Residence Inn.
We will be back, and recommend it highly for business, fun, conferences. Large mall across the way for any and all additional needs.

Room Tip: First floor is reasonably quiet, since the lobby, gym, and wash rooms distance you from the main tra...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent individual choices for linens and room updates. You have a choice...and it will be respected.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It was a large property compared to other Residence Inns I have stayed. Room was spacious, services are good. Breakfast area was small compared to others but same level of service.
I did get free Wi-Fi and I didn't have to use any access code or anything.

Room Tip: Ask for 2 queens if you need extra bed - default seems to pullouts bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend get-away. It was a very pleasant experience. Sharna, at the registration desk, was gracious and greeted us very warmly. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet, clean well equipped guest room, comfortable and homey lobby area for gatherings or just relaxing. Convenient to a major highway and a nice shopping center across the street. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Silver Spring North
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Silver Spring

Address: 12000 Plum Orchard Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Residence Inn Silver Spring located just 4 miles north of the Capital Beltway. Our spacious suites offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas, full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, large work desks and high speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast daily, or wind down at night at our social hours offered midweek at our Silver Spring hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.