We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Silver Spring to your Saves list
Residence Inn Silver Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Plum Orchard Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I just spent a week here and loved it. The suite has a full kitchen, complete with a dishwasher, range, pots and pans, dishes, and cutlery. It was such a pleasure to come "home" from a long day at the office and not have to sit on the bed to eat my dinner or do my work. The decor was updated, the furnishings looked new, and everything was spotless. The service was great too. They serve hot breakfast every morning and serve dinner Monday through Wednesday each week. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
12
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Bahamas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here with my family in a one bedroom suite. The bedroom is rather tight, but the kitchen and living room area is a really spacious to relax. Even with the pull out couch out, you still have a lot of space in the front. The only drawback may be that the walls are thin, so you may want to bear that in mind. There is a TV in the bedroom and one in the living area. The hotel also offers free internet. You have a hardline connection in the room. Wifi is available in the lobby for your laptop.

The hotel is very clean and the staff is really friendly.

They offer breakfast everyday and lunch Monday to Thursday. The variety may not be all that good if you are staying for more than a week. However, the warm hospitality of the ladies who prepare and serve the food, allows you not to even notice that. The room comes with a full kitchen, so if you can cook for yourself if you want.

The hotel is across the street from a shopping plaza that has target, a wonderful Seventh-day Adventist Health food store and some other stores.

The hotel staff is really nice and make you feel at home.

If you are driving, note that if you come in late at night, you will have to park way in the back, as the good parking spots up front will gone.

Would stay here again. Had a great time

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Visited this hotel for a night, the hotel was very nice, however, my 16 year old son pointed out that the bathroom was not cleaned and the towels looked dirty. I was surprised because this was not our first time at a Marriot. The room smelled stuffy and felt like no one visited it. I was scared to sleep in the bed, however, extreme exhaustion from driving for 15 hours and the fact that we got in at 12am made me went against my better judgment. Thank God the bed seemed clean.

Very disappointed in Marriott, someone need to monitor the staff that are cleaning these rooms. I stayed in room 331.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just recently stayed here with our family for 3 nights on a trip to DC. Rooms were lovely, clean & updated. The hotel had a beautiful breakfast and dinner spread. The location is amazing. Right across the street is a gas station and a shopping center which has target, shoprite and other great stores. We chose to stay here and take the train into DC each day to tour. You will be happy with your stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two days over Memorial Day Weekend. It is centrally located, right across the street from a Target and close to quite a few restaurants & the highway. The room was exceptionally clean, which I can appreciate. I didn't make use of the kitchen but it was also immaculate. Given that is a family hotel I would request a room on the top floor if you don't want kids overhead. The night before we had a long drive home, it seemed as though kids were body slamming each other upstairs (bright & early). We are pretty understanding people & kids will be kids but after about an hour or so my husband called the front desk & explained the situation. Not even 10 minutes later it was very quiet. I appreciate customer service for contacting the party above us & I'm so thankful they were understanding and got their kids to quiet down. All in all it was a nice hotel & I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor for peace & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels at all levels (from 2 stars to 5 stars hotels) - The hotel staf in this one was bar far the most consistent in "customer service" !!!
Ms. Dunia was exeptionall leader of the rest of the staff, from the front desk to the breakfast team to room service! Keep up the good work!!!
I highly recomand this hotel!

Room Tip: I took the room facing the street away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. We stayed for two nights in a "small" room, which included a sleeping area, sitting area, and a full kitchen, including a full size refrigerator. Oh, yes - and a bathroom! Everything was clean and comfortable. At check-in we were offered a choice of rooms (which floor, near or far from the elevator). The included breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Silver Spring

Address: 12000 Plum Orchard Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Residence Inn Silver Spring located just 4 miles north of the Capital Beltway. Our spacious suites offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas, full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, large work desks and high speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast daily, or wind down at night at our social hours offered midweek at our Silver Spring hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.