We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was old but clean. The bathroom was small and...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Silver Spring to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Silver Spring
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 13th Street, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    25
    20
    57
See reviews for
32
19
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bronx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Overall I was pretty satisfied with my stay, however there were a few problems. For example I was unable to connect to the wifi network (I would connect but no internet connection), and the reception to the television was pretty bad. Despite these little issues, the price and location were amazing and I would stay here again as long as I could get a room in that price range.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Please do not think to stay in this hotel. 1800's Houses are better then this.
Monkeys place...........Heat was not working when I enter in the room it was 15 F out side and after waited for 1 Hr front desk person gave me other room which was dirty no hot water and noisy heather which was not even working. Rude staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Below are my issues I have with the room I am in (room 308)

Hotel room issues:

1) half of the outlets don't work.
2) the ones that do work are hanging OUT of the wall with wires showing
3) door handle to exit room fell off
4) shower handle fell off
5) 69 degrees is too cold and 70 degrees is too hot. Either I freeze or I sit here in my undies.
6) TV is dark
7) Used soap bars left in bathtub.

Stay away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed December 22/23. Had to change rooms because as I awoke from my nap a mouse ran pass me! There was not a lot of trash in the room. A small bag housekeeping keep knocking on the door. I told them to come in because I did not want to be disturbed once I laid down. But, they did anyway. So, the mouse ran behind the microwave. I informed the front desk. Ms. Winnie, was nice enough and apologized and gave me another room that had not refrigerator (309). I was originally in (309). I ended up in (327).

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th Street, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Silver Spring 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.