We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Silver Spring to your Saves list
Travelodge Silver Spring
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 13th Street, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    28
    24
    58
See reviews for
34
20
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SILVER SPRING
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was very good, clean and with a fridge and microwave. The furniture a little bit old. The room was very good, clean and with a fridge and microwave. The furniture a little bit old.The room was very good, clean and with a fridge and microwave. The furniture a little bit old.The room was very good, clean and with a fridge and microwave. The furniture a little bit old.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVER SPRING
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

First room alocated had a very noisy aircon so we asked to be moved. There was no quibble and we were given alternative room. Aircon quieter but not useable all night. No plugs in sink or bath but we didn't report that as it didn't matter - we showered. Subway only near food outlet - bit limited.

Good place for public transport - we left our car and used the metro for Washington visit. Clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVER SPRING
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had an amazing night but due to my company not the room itself. The room smelled bad... Not to mention the bathroom. After leaving the door open for a while the smell went away. Bathroom had mold on the door. Not the slightest bit sexy for a hotel. The bed was very comfortable though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I would not recommend this property. I should have known that I was in trouble when I saw the bullet proof glass at the front desk. The wall paper was coming off the wall, there was this smell. I did not stay in this room. Lucky for me, I stayed somewhere else. My friend let me stay with her b/c she felt bad for me. She didn't even what to sit down. Why would you associate your flag with such a property? I did not touch a thing in this room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERLING
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The first room that we were in was dirty. The bedspread had a huge crusty whit stain in the middle of the bedspread. They moved us to another room and the air conditioner didnt work. Then they moved us to a third room. The third room wasn't much better. The side table was broken and the room smelled horrible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th Street, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.