We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service and great food...every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Islands Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greek Islands Grill
15410 New Hampshire Avenue, Silver Spring, MD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Greek Islands Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 316 restaurants in Silver Spring
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely service and great food...every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have gone here for many years. The service is always lovely and we feel very welcome. The menu items are consistenty good. Don't miss the Sunday brunch! Our favorites are the gyro, souvlaki, and hummus.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    5
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authenitic Greek Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great Greek food a bit out of the way (north of Randolph Road) in Silver Spring. Tasty cuisine. Attentive staff

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I usually go here with my Red Hat club. We have a large group. They accommodate us very well.
There is a variety on the menu to choose from. Average to high prices depending on what you order. Food is good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schleswig, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Show Stopping Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This may just be the quaintest restaurant I have ever been to! We had a large group, and ordered a huge amount of food. We had a blast. The staff was so sweet and the food tasted so good I have dreams about it two days later. I think I am in love with this place, though it's location ain't all that, it was the best time ever! Feels like mom and pop cooked and I ate in their kitchen with their daughter!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Islands Grill also viewed

 

Been to Greek Islands Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Islands Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.