We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Silver Spring
Cleburne, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great staff who care about each guest at this hotel; customer service at the top of their list. Clean room and great breakfast. Great location if you need some quiet place but still in proximity to the Capitol. Numerous places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you Marcel S. for the great review!! My staff does care about every guest and makes sure everyone has a 100% satisfaction stay. We are so happy you stayed with us and hope to see again soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    67
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
81
32
14
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

10's in every category! I have never given such high ratings to any business establishment...EVER. Extremely courteous staff. Extremely clean rooms. Excellent service at breakfast and for dinner. My only complaint is that they should serve lunch also :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
What a GREAT review!!! We strive on customer service at this hotel and it is great to see that our guest are noticing!! We hope to see you soon!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean and very well maintained and provides a quality lodging experience from start to finish. I feel it is definitely a good value for the price paid and I would certainly stay here again when visiting this area of the country.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We enjoyed having you. Please come back soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My aunt, mom, and I were on a girls week long road trip from Florida to Massachusetts. We made a reservation here last minute and when we arrived were very happy with our decision. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly! They truly made us feel at home and made sure we had an enjoyable stay. If you stay at this hotel you will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We are so happy that you decided to stay with us! Come back and visit us on your next girls trip!!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I spent 3 weeks at the Hilton Garden Inn, Silver Spring for a long business trip. The staff was great in every sense of the word. Professional, pleasant, helpful, personable, quick with a smile and greeting. They truly made me feel at home. The facility was clean and well kept, as was my room. Breakfast was great with good food and plenty of staff on hand for any need. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay at this location again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We miss you already Steve G! We enjoyed having you with us and are excited for your return!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice location close to the events we were attending. Lots of decent restaurants closely located for walking. Very Friendly staff. Only thing was I was disappointed we didn't have a continental breakfast, or if there was one offered we weren't informed. Overall great, clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us Peter L!! I do apologize that you were not informed about our hot breakfast buffet for just $10.95. We serve delicious omelets, pancakes, french toast and fresh pastries. We hope to see you again soon!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We found the staff warm and welcoming on our arrival. Breakfast well prepared/Dining room clean and inviting although the tall vertical drapes in the lobby stood out as obtrusive. I wish they would spend a little more on eliminating noises in between rooms. Not terrible just annoying

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us!!
Kristy Nase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
#2 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.