We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, efficient service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
boulder co
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, efficient service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great hotel, with comfortable rooms, microwave and fridge. Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet connection was excellent. Would stay again. Rewards program is good, too, especially if you get a HHonors Amex card.

Room Tip: Try top floorm, facing toward Tech Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdyksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wake Forest, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here nearly every week in 2012 while traveling for work. The hotel is immaculate and you can tell they care. The staff is wonderful and on several occasions I was asked if there was anything they could do to make my stay more pleasant.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wf9150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Enjoyed the room and the restaurant staff. Everyone was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Internet was excellent. Streaming video no problem. Restaurants within walking distance. Recommend hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice new hotel next to a small mall. Walk to restaurant. No free breakfast and our room was over $170/night, which is way too much for this area. Hotels in Silver Spring are all ovedr-priced so not much choice. Still, a good choice if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank den979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night while traveling on business. I was pleasantly surprised how new and clean the hotel was when I arrived to check in. The staff was friendly and always smiling. The hotel is just steps away from several dinning options for meals. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet so I had a great nights sleep. Thank you for a great first visit to Silver Springs!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank We5cougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about our hotel, especially someone from my home town. :) We do appreciate that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area, we are so proud of our hotel and our staff so we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely

Charlene Schutte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very helpful and courteous staff. Room was very nice, and bed was super comfortable. You can set the firmness or softness. Breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I came for a job interview, and it was nice to have a stress-free environment, and also to take advantage of their fitness room--the treadmill was great, but they had other great options as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandBreeze5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was really nice and clean. They have coffee available in the morning and every afternoon, with an assortment of flavor creamer. During the evenings they put out delicious cookies! The staff was super nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartyamleht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Silver Spring North
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing