We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Silver Spring
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

if you are visiting Washington DC this is the place. close to a coin laundry, foods, attractions and the Capital. Rooms are big, breakfast is amazing and the service is outstanding. Very clean and tide. only 15 minutes drive from the white house.

Room Tip: book it as the Hampton Inn (same building) and save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    67
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
81
32
14
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

There are a number of options is this immediate area for hotels but this one is newer, always clean, convienent to many restaraunts and shops (Staples, Target, Giant) nearby. The attached strip mall has TGI Fridays, Five Guys, Sushi, Panera, Chick fil-ay I have stayed at all of the hotels in the area and this is my preferred hotel. Quiet with no student travel groups like other hotels in the area. The business center is nice as you can print out boarding passes, business documents in color for free. The staff is very helpful and outgoing. The beds are comfortable, internet is good and HD TV okay but no on-demand movies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Like New Clean Room. Comfort Zone adjustable mattress. Spacious, clean bath with high-end features & plush bath towels. Room had coffee pot, mini refrigerator, microwave, & hair dryer. Great Customer Service Staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a nice review about our hotel! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest next time you are in the area.

Have a great day

Charlene Schutte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Enjoyed a single night on a business trip, hotel is clean and tidy, staff really friendly, it's good value and the wifi is free. Why is this important? Business travelers need it but hotels often take exceptional liberties with the pricing.
Room was a good size, didn't eat in restaurant but it looked ok, slept well. Used the gym room which is well equipped and I had it to myself.
No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Only has 4 floor, but would go for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our second Thanksgiving weekend stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and it did not disappoint. Our stay was improved upon by the addition of a B&B package that included breakfast every morning. The room was comfortable and clean, had a hair dryer and coffeepot and was very quiet. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would give 5 stars if not for a glitch the second morning where the kitchen took our order for eggs and bacon but never put it in, resulting in a 30 minute wait. We weren't pressed for time but it was annoying none the less. We will definitely book again next year. Bring back the carafe of ice lemon water in the lobby!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here for four night for business. Check in was quick and the staff was very nice. They were knowledgable about the immediate area also. The room was perfect. Bathroom was nice as well. Hot water and big shower! Grill was great as well. The hotel is next to a small shopping center that has several different eateries (Chicfila, Panera). The hotel is about 25 minutes north of Washington, D.C. and getting to and back was not hard at all. I would definately recommend this hotel. I'm planning on bringing my daughter up for her birthday next May and may consider staying here again.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor. Did not hear anything during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Good morning,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in May for your daughter's birthday. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our guest.

Have a great day and thanks again,

Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Came here for Soccer College Showcase that was held in Germantown. Was greeted by nice friendly staff. Rooms very nice. I had 2 queens. Very clean and professionally run. Nice grill in hotel and bar. Wish bar was open a little later in the evening. Will come bacl to this hotel if travelling in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Good morning,

Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest next time you are in the area.

Have a great day,

Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#2 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.