We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and accomodating hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and accomodating hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wife and I recently stayed there for a weekend visiting our daughter at nearby University. The hotel did have many parents staying as it was Parent Weekend. The hotel was well kept despite the high traffic. The front desk staff were friendly and were attentive. The restaurant breakfast was well cooked and the staff attentive as well. Special note that we we had a noisy refrigerator in our room. When reported to the front desk they were extremely accomodating, appoligized, and it was immediately swapped out for a brand new and whisper quiet model. A very nice tough was that they had left a note of appology and a coupon for free breakfast the next morning. Parking was a little tight, but they shared a parking lot with a strip mall so that is where the overflow parked with no problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for staying with us during Parent's Weekend. It was a very busy weekend here at the hotel and we are so happy you could be a part of it. Thanks for bringing the noisy refrigerator to our attention. I am glad we could swap it out for a better model! We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the area.

Thanks and have a wonderful day,
Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    76
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
38
19
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Rainier, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and I was very pleased. I stayed in a King room non-smoking and it was clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful. It has in indoor pool and a small restaurant within the hotel. However, there are many different restaurants and take-out places within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thanks for the nice review about our hotel. I'm glad to see you enjoyed our property and I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Thanks and have a wonderful day,

Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Rooms are clean and quiet. No smell. Got a very friendly staff. Shopping and restaurants are located nearby for choice. I enjoyed the stay every minute. And of course you can eat-in if you are too lazy to walk out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thanks for recommending us on Trip Advisor. We thank you for reviewing us as it lets us know how we are doing and how to better serve our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us next time you are in the area.

Have a wonderful day,

Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Exactly what I would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Check in was quick, front desk personnel were nice and competent. Nice, clean hotel, comfy bed, flat screen tv, microwave, fridge. The fitness center has 2 treadmills, an elliptical, one of those 10 in 1 type weight machines, a bench, freeweights, exercise ball, and medicine balls. I didn't use the pool; it's pretty small, better for families with kids than someone looking to swim laps, and there was a lifeguard there when I walked past. It's located right off a nifty little plaza so IHOP, Qdoba, Five Guys, TGIF, Chick Fil A, etc. are within walking distance. It's a few minutes down the road from a Giant food market, Starbucks, Target, and a few minutes the opposite way there is a Trader Joe's. With all those options I had no need to eat in the hotel so I can't attest to the quality of food. I was only here for two nights so didn't feel the need to have housekeeping clean my room. Oh, and the shower has great water pressure! Woke up and had my receipt under my door. No problems here, would definitely stay again if business brings me back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good afternoon Melissa,

WOW! Thanks for the awesome review. I think you covered every topic! We really appreciate all feedback and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if your business travel allows it.

Sincerely,

Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Typical HGI. This is a good thing...no surprises...it looks the same in every city. This one is 2 years old...I thought it was older and I thought it was rather expensive but...location...location...location. Hmmm.
There are a few stores and restaurants in walking distance...nothing great tho.
Glad work pays for this one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good morning,

We appreciate the review about our hotel. I see that you stayed with us on a weekday and as you could probably tell, our hotel is a very corporate driven. The rates do fluctuate dependent on season and on weekday versus weekend. Depending on how much you and others travel to this area with your company, we are able to set up discounted rates based on travel patterns and need in the area. If this is something you are interested in, please feel free to contact me at the hotel at (301) 622-3333. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thanks and have a great day,

Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

As others have said, a newer hotel w/ clean rooms. The location is good (not far from 95, plenty of restaurants within walking distance). A Great value for the area.
Downtown Silver Spring is a short drive, with top restaurants and entertainment.

Room Tip: The ice/beverage machine room is enclosed in it's own room, so no need to worrry about noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good morning,

Thanks for the review and taking the time to write it. We certainly do appreciate the kind words and we are pleased you had a pleasant stay. Please come back next time you are in the area. We would be happy to welcome you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here on the long weekend for a wedding and weekend getaway to DC. We had a great stay -- the hotel is clean, new and comfortable, and also conveniently located right beside restaurants and a target. It had great style for a great price, and we were more than happy with the stay.

We actually drove into DC for our day trips, but had planned to take the Metro, being so close. The drive was about 30-40 mins on a weekend.

I'd recommend this area and hotel to someone travelling to DC. Downtown Silver Springs has a lot to offer, and this hotel is so nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaMeyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. We are happy you enjoyed your time spent here and hope that you will stay with us next time you are in the area.

Thanks again and have a great day,

Tricia Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North

Address: 2200 Broadbirch Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Romantic Hotel in Silver Spring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Silver Spring
#2 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 25 minutes from downtown Washington DC, Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring is the closest hotel to the FDA's White Oaks campus and near the University of Maryland. Our hotel features convenient amenities such as an onsite restaurant, free property-wide WiFi and a 24-hour pantry with snacks, sodas and sundries. Each spacious guestroom features the Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TV, large workspace with ergonomic chair and hospitality center with a coffeemaker, mini-fridge and microwave. Guests will enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center and our close proximity to Baltimore/Washington International and Ronald Reagan National Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.