We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wonderful 3 night stay at B&B at Lansdowne Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B at Lansdowne Way

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver Spring
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B at Lansdowne Way
Save
You added B&B at Lansdowne Way to your Saves list
2009 Lansdowne Way, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
August Special
Randallstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our wonderful 3 night stay at B&B at Lansdowne Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I just returned from three nights at the B&B at Landsdowne Way during a period when we celebrated my wife's birthday. She had never been to a bed and breakfast and I could not have made a better choice. Our kingsize bed, the large bathtub (with shower) and access to cable and Net Flix in a separate room helped make our stay delightful. The entire suite was beautifully decorated. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfasts - our favorites were the nut and raisin loaves, the fresh berries and the french toast. The location is ideal - in a quiet neighborhood withiin easy walking distance to the metro which made our plans to visit the Smithsonian museums, the White House and to spend time in Union Station so easily accessible. The location is just one subway stop to the center of Silver Spring which is such a wonderfullly diverse neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants where people feel safe spending their evenings outside. We had not had a vacation in a long time and I could not have made a better choice as to where to stay.

Room Tip: We chose the suite with the private bath - I believe it is called the African Tapestry Room or Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBlandsdowneWay, Owner at B&B at Lansdowne Way, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It was a pleasure to treat you and your wife on her birthday. Thank you so much for the favorable review. We look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards,
Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

During a visit to DC we stayed at the B&B at Lansdowne Way. It was the best experience at a B&B that I have ever had! The house is on a beautiful tree lined street tucked away in this cozy neighborhood. It is close to the Metro if you don't feel like driving your car. Beautiful house, inside and out. The rooms are nice and cozy and yet big and comfortable. The breakfast that the host had ready for us ( she asked us what time we wanted to be served) was fabulous. Fresh fruits from her garden. French toast made from homemade bread. It was just the best experience. The hostess was very gracious and accommodating.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBlandsdowneWay, Owner at B&B at Lansdowne Way, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
It was very nice to have you. I am very grateful for the kind remarks and wish you all the best in the future. I hope to see you again very soon.
Warm regards,
Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently enjoyed 5 nights at this comfortable, tucked away spot with easy access to the Metro. We loved the pampering towels and great bed. Breakfasts were healthy and a perfect way to enjoy the fresh fruits from the garden. Our hostess was helpful and always pleasant. We were touring with our son and family during the day, and came back to relax and enjoy a peaceful evening. We would recommend the B&B at Lansdowne Way to anyone visiting the Baltimore/D.C. area. The Leachmans from Georgia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBlandsdowneWay, Owner at B&B at Lansdowne Way, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It was great to have you come again in 2013. I hope you will continue to join us in our little B&B and enjoy your family and DC. You are wonderful guests, an easy and interesting couple.
Warm regards,
Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I spent 5 nights at the B&B at Lansdowne Way as I had business meetings in Silver Spring and Greenbelt. The B&B was most comfortable, food excellent, hospitality superb. The house has been nicely redone with all the latest amenities. Moreover, it was a quiet neighborhood. I appreciated the good WiFi. Breakfasts were different each day, nice variety, home cooked. All in all, I'd go back in a heartbeat....two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBlandsdowneWay, Owner at B&B at Lansdowne Way, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hello,
After recently learning that I could respond to client reviews, I felt it important to write and say Thank You! The review was very nice. I very much appreciate the effort. Hopefully, I will see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

A short walk to a bus stop or the Forest Glen station on the Red Line of the Metro separates all the business you need to do in Washington from the pleasant location and atmosphere of the B&B at Landsdowne Way. A delicious but not-overfilling breakfast is served early so you can get right to whatever you need to do. You can ask Christina a day ahead to include dinner (for a very reasonable fee) as well.

The beautiful African Tapestry room encompasses the whole top floor of the house. It includes a large bathroom, a wonderfully comfortable king size bed, and two sitting areas (one with a TV). I'm heading back again next month, and will try another room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B at Lansdowne Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B at Lansdowne Way

Address: 2009 Lansdowne Way, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to ensure you have a pleasurable stress-free stay. We offer a clean cozy family run home away from home nestled inside the Washington D.C. beltway in Silver Spring, Maryland. From the B&B you'll be minutes from where you need to be. * a short walk to the red-line (ride 15-20 minutes to the Capitol) * a 5 minute bus ride to downtown Silver Spring * a 5 minute bike ride to Crescent Bike Trail (to Rock Creek) * 2 blocks from Montgomery Hills Neighborhood Park (New tennis & basketball courts) * One metro stop from the Silver Spring MARC Train Station. WiFi throughout, HDTV, Cable, in-room computer and other creature comforts. On site - Hair dryer,Hygiene products, shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, disposable slippers, bath robe etc. Iron and ironing board, Breakfast served at your leisure, Late arrival and flexible checkout time, Come and go at your leisure. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B at Lansdowne Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.