We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Silver Spring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Silver Spring to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8728-A Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
From $99 with Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very clean and nice. The staff was amazing. Everyone had a smile on their face. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was decent. My kids enjoyed the pool. The was no fridge or microwave in the room. The only drawback is the parking. You can pay $15 a day for valet parking or find public parking and walk to the hotel. I would visit again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear MicrophoneChec12,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing our warm and hospitable staff members. We do offer a complimentary fridge and a microwave upon request and upon availability. In addition, there is a weekend complimentary parking available behind our hotel with County Parking Lot.

When your travels take you to the Silver Spring again, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    137
    84
    34
    21
See reviews for
160
77
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our girls AAU basketball team from upstate NY was playing in DC for 5 days and most of us flew there. The hotel was a couple blocks from the metro train and it dropped us right at the convention ctr. Nice, friendly staff and lots of restaurants and shops in the downtown area. Only complaint is the mushy pillows and I like them firmer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear doreens836,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and our friendliness staff members.

When your travels take you to the Silver Spring again, we'd be honored to have you and your family/team members stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel was everything expected from a Hampton Inn for the rooms and Breakfast and staff. The downside if you need to have a car is getting in and out if the small driveway against a very busy street and very little car room. then a 20 minute wait for your car. The garage next to the hotel is closed so self parking close is not an option. If you don't have a car then the location to all the amenities in Silver Spring and to the bus depot and Metro is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host during your stay with us. There is a public garage behind our hotel which is complimentary on the weekend for your convenience. Also, you can pre-arrange pick of your vehicle when you valet your vehicle with us. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hampton Inn is a middle of the road hotel, this one is clean, courteous staff, a free breakfast that had a lot to choose from and helpful valet service. I arrived at 11am which is 4 hours prior to check-in and request my bags to be stored, but they actually just allowed me to check-in and handed me over the keys to my room. Would definitely stay again. Much quieter and better services that the Double Tree across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear itshallbedone,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing our warm and hospitable staff members.

When your travels take you to the Silver Spring again, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location, clean rooms, great breakfast- friendly and helpful staff- the pool was delightful after a long day of sightseeing. I would stay here again when I return to the DC area. It was easy access to the metro and local shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Nancy S,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was very neat and clean -- fresh smelling. The staff was very professional, from the front desk to the valet persons. We received excellent customer service from the front desk when we checked in and other front desk staff was courteous and kind also. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this group of hotels is at the top of my list for places to stay when I travel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Elaine G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing our warm and hospitable staff members as well as clean rooms.

When your travels take you to the Silver Spring again, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Parking at this hotel was an absolute disaster, it is not worth the money. Also there are no microwaves or refrigerators in the room. I was able to get a refrigerator after requesting one twice. Not what I expected from a Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Greetings Nichole J,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent experience from our hotel. We do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. I just wanted to inform you that our refrigerator and microwaves are available upon request and we do our diligent best to accomodate all guests as much as possible. Also, we have our Homewood Suites in the same building where it has fully equipped kitchen with built-in microwaves and fridges.

There is a complimentary parking available from Friday 7PM - Sunday right behind our hotel for your convenience.

We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you're passing through. Please let me know if there's anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Paul Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8728-A Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#3 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Silver Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hampton Inn hotel in Silver Spring, MD is just steps from the lively dining, shopping, and entertainment district of downtown Silver Spring. Walk or take our local area shuttle to the Red Line Metro station, just three blocks away, for access to historic sites, national monuments, and the sports venues of Washington DC. Nearby pedestrian-friendly streets boast shops, art galleries and restaurants. Hampton Inn Silver Spring is conveniently located near Interstate 495/Capital Beltway and within 45 minutes of all three area airports. The headquarters of organizations such as Discovery Communications, United Therapeutics, and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) are in walking distance. Visit the AFI Silver Theater and Cultural Center, which offers movie buffs a look at the art and mystery of movie-making, or enjoy a premier performance at Live Nation's new Fillmore Silver Spring, less than one block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.