We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Silver Spring to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8728-A Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Breakfast, FREE WiFi
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Easy access to DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was very convenient to DC and VA. The rooms were pretty spacious, clean, and beds were quite comfortable. Check in and out was smooth and the receptionists are nice and welcoming. The free continental breakfast was average. It had your typical pork sausage, eggs, juices, bagels, toast, cereals, yogurts, oatmeal, fruits, and you made you made your own Belgian waffle. The area is somewhat small so get down there early in the morn to get a seat together with the ones your traveling with. Overall, It was a nice place to stay, though I would stay across the street at Doubletree because I prefer
the Hilton Brands.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kayskatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We chose the Hampton Inn for Memorial Day weekend, since the other hotels were so expensive. It turned out to be a great choice. Inexpensive, great location, clean, great staff. Close to the Metro, which we did use to get to DC. Walking distance to a nice area filled with restaurants and shops. Incredibly comfortable beds with wonderful white duvets. Quiet at night for a good night's sleep. Staff was friendly, especially the valet parking guys. Very nice free breakfast buffet every morning. Rather tricky to get in and out of the driveway and valet area, always crowded. Bathrooms poorly ventilated, which caused some tile mildew on the grout. But for the money..... Good choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABCrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After exhaustive research, I decided to book a 3 night stay here since most hotels in the DC area were exorbitantly pricey. Both check in and checking out was quick and efficient..the room was clean and quiet and very comfortable beds! Good location, right in the heart of downtown Silver Springs which has many restaurants, stores and night life. The only minus during my stay was the valet attendants who were not friendly and the additional charge for parking.The hotel doesn't have a restaurant onsite so breakfast was just ok but as i mentioned above, there are many other food choices very close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

this is a nice hotel with a good location, suited us perfectly given our destination & finances. this is an easy hotel to get to and a short walk to the metro, which was the point of our stay...to visit dc but not pay high hotel prices & a lot for parking. every staff member we encountered was nice. our room, 715, was quiet & comfortable. there are plenty of restaurants close, as is shopping. the pool & spa looked nice but we didn't go in. breakfast in the morning was ok, could use a bigger space though, it was very crowded because of the higher occupancy of the hotel. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjhdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

good value, excellent location for touring washington...short walk to commuter train that takes you into union station, where you can board the hop off/on buses...the fare for the train is hard to figure out...but $8.00 return for 2 should do it, unless you are travelling at peak times... lots of restaurants, within a short walk, red lobster, marconi's (food good, service ??)...burlington coat factory, and marshalls, also at this shopping square....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank toronto7326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice stay with 4 rooms during our visit. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Breakfast was great each morning. All staff seemed to enjoy their job and know they are serving the guests. Anyone I met in the hall or lobby spoke to us except for the valet guys (we did not have cars). We used the Metro to get around. It is three blocks away. Stores and restaurants all along the walk to Metro. Ride is about 20 minutes from Union Station, depending on track work. (several delays the weekend we were there.) Recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the nicest hotel and a great value if you are traveling in the DC area. Check it out, you won't be sorry. It's clean and comfortable and a short distance to the Silver Spring night life. Check it out!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8728-A Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#4 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Silver Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hampton Inn hotel in Silver Spring, MD is just steps from the lively dining, shopping, and entertainment district of downtown Silver Spring. Walk or take our local area shuttle to the Red Line Metro station, just three blocks away, for access to historic sites, national monuments, and the sports venues of Washington DC. Nearby pedestrian-friendly streets boast shops, art galleries and restaurants. Hampton Inn Silver Spring is conveniently located near Interstate 495/Capital Beltway and within 45 minutes of all three area airports. The headquarters of organizations such as Discovery Communications, United Therapeutics, and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) are in walking distance. Visit the AFI Silver Theater and Cultural Center, which offers movie buffs a look at the art and mystery of movie-making, or enjoy a premier performance at Live Nation's new Fillmore Silver Spring, less than one block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing