We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family vacation we have had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Silver Spring to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$159 - Suite + Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, United States
1 review
“The best family vacation we have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with super helpful staff. Truly great value. We have special food needs, which were taken care of with a smile. I was initially apprehensive about the Valet Parking, but those disappeared when I actually reached the location. Very conveniently located to DC, including Public Transport. Perfect for a visit to the nation's capital.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Siva V,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place of "home" with your family during your recent vacation. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had the best family vacation ever!

We hope to see you in the near future again with your family!


Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    94
    44
    18
    13
See reviews for
140
35
15
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

just do it. hotel is awesome. great location. so close to washington you can taste it. metro only three blocks away. doubletree accross street has a restaurant and bar. that is the only thing I don't like about Hampton's and Homewood Suites. No full service restaurant and bar. otherwise awesome

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Robert K,

We are glad to hear that your stay was "awesome." Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and looking forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Good stay , nice area the hotel was good there a lots of eating places near by. The hotel staff was friendly . The hotel is in walking distance to the metro . The breakfast and evening meals were excellent . There was only one problem our rooms keys did not work each time after the first use . So it was a back and forth with the front desk each time we had to enter our room.If you have to call for a taxi arrange it in advance taxis take forever to come . But overall great stay .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Brenda W,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites as your place of "home" during your recent visit to DC/Silver Spring area. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed complimentary evening reception and breakfast. In addition, thank you for noticing our friendly staff members. We take our highest pride in service we provide to our guests.

Once again, thank you and hope to see you in the near future again!


Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I have never stayed in a Homewood suites before and if all of them are like this one I will stay anytime. The staff was very friendly and helpful when letting us know that parking is free after 7 on the weekends. The size of the room was very cozy for me and my future wife! It was nice to have a kitchen in the room as well as a full fridge. The staff did a good job of cleaning the room and the hallway too. Love this location and will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Tia B,

Thank you for taking your time to write a great feedback about your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that your first experience with Homewood Suites was a memorable one.

We hope to see you in the near future again with your future wife!

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Clean, quiet and was fed twice a day... who could ask for more. Really quiet, which I like. The week before this I was in a Marriott where you could hear everything from the hall outside, especially in the bathroom... it's unnerving to sit there in the bathroom and feel like you're part of the crowd a foot or two away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Roschelle B,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites of Silver Spring as a place of "home" during your recent visit to DC/Silver Spring area. We are glad to heard that you have enjoyed a room where you can relax and not have to worry about any surrounding noise.

We hope to see you in the near future again when your business brings you back to Silver Spring area.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My daughter and I were in Silver Spring to visit my grandson (her nephew), and the hotel was ideally located for that purpose. As for the accommodations, the suite was large and the kitchen amenities more than we needed-electric cook-top, large refrigerator, dishwasher, pots, pans, etc. We arrived late afternoon on our first night in time for the managers party which turned out to be a very nice dinner. Although the breakfasts did not include "made-to'order" hot meals (omelettes, etc.0, what was served was tasty, varied and plentiful. We were quite pleased with all of the services.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear fhoffman49,

Thank you for sharing a great feedback about your recent experience with our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed every experience with our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future again!


Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I am frequently in Silver Spring and this is consistently the best of Silver Spring. Nice staff. Comfortable room. The split hotel took a little getting used to but works well otherwise. The kitchenettes work well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear MeMyselfNot_I,

Thank you for once again choosing our hotel in Silver Spring! We appreciate your business and glad to hear that your stay is going well every time you visit us. We hope to see you in the near future again!

Sincerely,

Paul Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Address: 8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#4 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Silver Spring hotel provides suites with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary internet access, complimentary breakfast and dining options, and a fitness room and heated indoor pool and whirlpool. Whether you're staying for a few days, weeks or months, our hotel will make you feel at home. Located in pedestrian-friendly downtown Silver Spring, this extended stay hotel is only three blocks to the Silver Spring Metro station and just steps from restaurants, shops, theaters and nightlife venues. Ride our local shuttle to nearby businesses such as Discovery Communications, the American Film Institute, United Therapeutics and the Food and Drug Administration. The hotel is also close to the Washington DC metro region's Filmore Club/Live Nation, National Mall and Smithsonian Institution Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.