We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Suites...Good Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Silver Spring to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
From $109 with Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Small Suites...Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is in an area that is near shopping, restaurants and the subway. The staff were helpful and nice. The rooms are very small (when using the sleeper sofa...it is almost impossible to walk from the bed to the kitchen area. The breakfast was OK....I have had better quality at other Homewood Suites. The lobby is very small....but clean. The bed was hard as a rock!

Next time in the area....I will check out alternate accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit. Alana Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    68
    38
    14
    11
See reviews for
105
29
11
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean. Good service. Central location for Silver Spring. Only valet parking, but very good service. Good suite, but no separation of rooms. Tough for someone to sleep in one room and not be bothered by others in the other room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area. Alana Smith, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

There were cockroaches in my bed and in the room. The 2nd room had an airconditionner that didn't work. The breakfast room floor was so dirty that I stuck to it with every step I took. The cups were dirty, and the hot water tasted like coffee (presuably since the urn had not been cleaned thoroughly after having coffee in it). I would never stay here again. What happened to the Hilton?

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the location and the site ratings. It was a great choice. Clean rooms, although some updating may be needed with the wood fixtures in the bathroom. But nothing too bad. The beds were comfy, the room clean and quiet. The breakfast is very good, lots of variety and different hot selections each day. The only drawback is valet parking is $15 a day. We also found out that parking is free on the street and at adjacent parking ramps from Friday at 10 PM through Sat. and Sun. so that was what we did instead of valet park. The parking structures are next door, across the street and behind the hotel - all very convenient and free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would stay at this hotel again, but I hope "all" the staff pick-up on the importance of customer service in a services business and make sure bathroom sinks are not clogged, before a client occupies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We will follow up on your comments on service by "all staff" and we look forward to your next visit. Alana Smith, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Super time had by one and all. We are frequent visitors to the area and only base our visits to Hilton properties. The Silver Springs Hotel have so many great and interesting restaurants and shoppes to walk to. We are an organic family and found the restaurant recommended by the hotel as a "home run". I believe it was call #### Kitchen Bar, on Ramsey, a must go. Plus it is across the street from a liquor store. Perfect to everything. A Must Go. William at the front desk was a great help as was all the staff. We coning back in October for Parent's Weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Alana Smith, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel was in a great location to restaurants shops and metro. Breakfast and manager reception was very good pool was very nice and lifeguard was helpful hotel staff were a little cold during check in and out and when asked for help other wise a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our property. Its gratifying to know that were were able to meet your expectations. With reference to your comment on our desk staff, we will certainly work to correct this impression moving forward. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Alana Smith, Hotel Manaager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Address: 8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#2 Romantic Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.