We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Month Business/Pleasure Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Silver Spring to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
From $119 with Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Silver Spring
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
“5 Month Business/Pleasure Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel offers an ecomomical rate close to the Washington, DC area. Breakfast and Manager's receptions are a plus to extended stay guests. The staff is extremely courteous, and will do practically anything to accomodate their guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    58
    33
    7
    11
See reviews for
88
23
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a very convenient location and the hotel has all the amenities you could want including small kitchen, breakfast, pool, fitness center, and parking (though a car is not necessary). It's very close to many interesting restaurants, shopping, subway and bus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've stayed at better Homewood's, but this one was clean and quiet. They have only one waffle maker for two hotels to share. Only have valet parking and they charge for that. Try to rip off customers by charging approximately 95% markup on water and chips. Good location for metro. Staff friendliness was fair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Overall, great experience. A bit pricey. Clean and excellent service. First experience with two hotels under one roof. Facilities were clean and adequate which is important and especially to my wife. The whirlpool was wonderful. Didn't like wet floors in elevators, but sometimes customers aren't mindful of others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've stayed at the Homewood Suites in Silver Spring many times over the past few years since our grown children live nearby. We are not overly picky but like a nice comfortable room, and these accommodations work for us. They include a large two-room suite with two flat screen TVs, a decent size bathroom, a kitchen (with cooktop, dishwasher, refrigerator, pots, pans and dishes for cooking), free internet access, a daily self-serve breakfast, and $15 a day valet parking (which is a bit pricey but not completely reasonable for the DC area). We have about a 7-hour drive to get to the city and usually bring a cooler of food and drinks with us. The hotel is also in close walking distance to many restaurants and stores in downtown Silver Spring for those who prefer not to bring their own snacks and drinks. The morning breakfast is okay--lots of variety, even if a bit heavy on the carbs. :) The Homewood Suites Silver Spring employees are usually quite helpful and friendly, and we've had no problems with check-in or check-out during our many stays. I particularly noticed during our last stay how clean the lobby areas were--and while waiting for our car from the valet, I watched as an employee carefully cleaned the front windows and furniture. The only major downside is that the Homewood Suites shares a building with the Hampton Inn (where we also stayed once when Homewood Suites was full), and the horseshoe driveway is small and usually pretty crowded. The only delays we've really ever had are waiting to get into the driveway or waiting for the valet to retrieve our car. We recommend this hotel to friends when they visit the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was first time at a Homewood suites, but took 2 rooms,and both excellent value, location and comfort. Breakfast very good. One room had small children next door which made for noisy sleep, but overall, the management did all they could to make our stay excellent. Great location in Silver Springs. Walk to anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel really surprised me. Clean and well appointed. Free breakfast and dinner. Great location if driving or taking Metro to Wash, DC monuments. Staff very professional and courteous. Access to nearby restaurants and activites within walking distance. Metro within walking distance. If going downtown, take Metro or drive down Rock Creek Parkway. Air conditioning worked too well. I had to turn it down even though it was 95 degrees outside. Ceiling fan helped a lot. No parking but valet parking was $15 per night.

Room Tip: Corner suites quiet and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Address: 8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#6 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Silver Spring 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;