We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Silver Spring to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
From $119 with Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Silver Spring
Detroit, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had a 4 day stay here and it was incredible. Everyone from valet to housekeeping were very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and the variety changed daily. The facility was neat and everyone there working greeted you with a smile! The lifeguard on duty was very good we had about 30 kids in the pool at one time and he was great monitoring them. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    58
    33
    7
    11
See reviews for
88
23
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice stay here with our family. It's near a Metro station, beltway access, and amenities in Silver Spring. We wouldn't hesitate to return. Breakfast smelled better in the Hampton Inn portion of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Missed my flight d/t valet parking unable to find car. Wake up calls are hit and miss. Room was clean. complimentary food was good, breakfast a little limited. need to get more organized with checkin and checkout process.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had to go to DC for business and could not find a room in the District reasonably priced. A colleague recommended staying in Silver Spring and taking the Metro to DC. I was able to book at the Homewood Suites and was not disappointed. It is combined with a Hampton Inn. The front desk as you walk in is for Hampton Inn. Around the corner is the front desk for Homewood Suites. The breakfast and evening reception is located in an area that has restricted access that you use your room key to enter.The breakfast and evening receptions were delicious with plenty of choices. The suite i was given was spacious on an upper floor and clean. The bathroom was modern and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The walk to the metro was 3 short blocks, and I was able to conduct my business and attend my meetings in the District. The location of the hotel is in downtown Silver Spring, with a very excellent selection of restaurants, pubs, and cafes to choose from. Also, CVS pharmacy is only a couple of blocks from the hotel. I did not have a car. There is no self parking. It is all valet and is expensive and it seemed as though many guests waited long periods to retrieve their car. So, if you have a car, you should reconsider, or be prepared for the long waits and extra expense. I go to DC on a regular basis, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you like the bugs, stay here but if you can't stand them and certainly don't want to carry any extra guest home stay away. While the room was nice and sizable, the kitchen and bathroom area weren't as clean as it could have been. At the same time, the bed was awesome, desk for the laptop, was adequate and the desk chair was very comfy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guests with a great experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we have contacted our local pest control company to make sure the problem is addressed. Thanks again for your comments and hopefully you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here with family and had a great experience. Suites were clean, well stocked and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices. Fifteen dollar parking fee was a drag.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had issues with finding someone at the front desk many times. My room was so small that the furniture did not even fit well. Small sofa stuffed in the corner and nt even room for a coffee table. As a Hilton Diamond member I requested an upgrade but was told they had nothing available. I checked their website daily and there were other rooms available each night I checked. I was on the 14th floor and had absolutely no water pressure in the shower. I literally had to hop aroun in the shower to get wet as the nozzle was clogged and water came out sporadically and then just kind of fell straight down to the shower floor as there was not enough pressure for the water to jet out. Staff was friendly (when you could find someone to assist you). Also no ice maker in the freezer.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Address: 8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#6 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Silver Spring 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Silver Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.