We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Salsbury MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salisbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salisbury to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salisbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Lititz, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Salsbury MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and fresh, breakfast was very good and a added plus to the stay. Highly recommend Hampton to anyone traveling. Lobby was inviting and coffee always available in the lobby. Making arrangements over the phone was very easy and staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Deat twoxlt:

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy your stay despite the fact there were no bananas. The staff knows they are to stay on top of refilling food and I apologize they did not do this in a timely manner. I am glad that our location met what you needed and hopefully you were able to partake in some of the restaurant choices. On your next visit to Salisbury, the staff has some great recommendations for restaurants and will be glad to direct you to any one of them.

Kind regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    107
    42
    23
    15
See reviews for
126
62
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
salisbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

excellent hotel!!! we will go back next time,I loved that the rooms were extra clean,the beds weres comfy and that the staff was very friendly. I really liked that the breakfast was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Edward T:

Thank you for submitting a review on your visit to the Hampton inn. I am glad to hear that the location of the hotel was convienent for you with everything you neeed to do. I apologize for the breakfast items that were served. We are required to serve certain types and brands of food that are not appetizing to everyone. We do what we can do get items that our guests request as much as we can. Thank you again and I hope to see you on your next visit to Salisbury.

Kind Regards

Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If in the Salisbury, Maryland area, make this hotel your first choice. It is conveniently located to the Mall and dining establishments. Yet, the area is quiet, easily accessible and well suited for families, business travelers and tourist. Clean, Courteous, Caring describes our experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Charles R:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means so much to us that we can leave such an impression on our guests. We are truly honored.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

CURRENTLY UNDER RENOVATIONS, but you really can't notice....No noise complaints at all. Loved the location of this hotel. Its relatively close to shopping, and the local Zoo which I really enjoyed. The staff at this hotel is very professional and will do anything to make sure that you are comfortable. Very big plus! I spoke to Julia quite a bit, and she was very helpful, as well as the Front Office Manager Pete, also a joy. You cannot go wrong with this hampton!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Autumn Z:

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it's nice to see that the renovations didn't dampen anything. Our location puts us right in the heart of all the shopping in Salisbury, which would be great at Christmas time. The staff does its best to make everyone feel at home and I am glad they succeeded. I have passed this information along to the team to show the impact they make on our guests! We hope to see you again in the future and if you need help booking, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally!!

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sea girt, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

very clean rooms, breakfast was ok, eggs were from a carton you can tell but the rest was fine. Hi carb some fruit. Location was very convenient and close to restaurants and other shopping right on the main drag which route 13, 2 minutes from the 50 bypass. Ten minutes from downtown Salisbury and the university. 40 minutes from Ocean City depending on how you drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Edward T:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and your stay with us. I apologize for the food for breakfast. There are only certain items we are allowed to offer and I know these items are not to everyone's liking. Hopefully on your next trip we will have different offerings for you. I am glad to hear that the hotel is accessible to all the things that would make your stay enjoyable from shopping, to dining, and even the beach. Once again thank you and hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards

Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great stay at this hotel. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel has really nice decor, rooms are clean..beds are comfortable. Location was great. Would definitely stay again next year. Breakfast was good and the price was very affordable. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on our facility. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff was awesome, the room was big and clean, as was the bathroom. A little trouble with the complimentary breakfast but I attribute that to them, perhaps, being caught off guard by the number of guests availing themselves to it...it was a busy weekend! All in all, I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely consider it in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Margaret H:

Thank You for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our facility,
I am glad to hear that you found your accommdations to be both roomy and clean.

It is an honor when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff and I have passed your comments to the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property and thank you again for the wonderful and kind words of praise!

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salisbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.