We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, but small...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Salisbury

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn Salisbury to your Saves list
Budget Inn Salisbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Inn Salisbury
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 N. Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Salisbury
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, but small...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the night. First off I wanted to say how nice the staff was. The guy I spoke with on the phone to get a room for the night was very pleasant and helpful. He did let us know from the start that the room would be small so there would be no surprises for us. He also indicated that the area was safe, both things were true. When we first walked in, it was small yes, but we were only there to sleep for the night, so that was no problem. The room was nice and clean though. It was simple, microwave, fridge, tv and alarm clock, just the basics, no breakfast was included. However the bed was comfortable and I felt safe. We went a friday night and it was about 120 for the night. I have to say I thought it was a little overpriced for that room size, but other than that we had a pleasant stay. We would probably stay here again if we are in the area. Also I wanted to mention it's near OC and there are alot of stores and resturants near by :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am a current guest and I'm actually sitting in my room typing this. The air conditioner is powerful and is also a dual heater,the door has a deadbolt as well as an electronic lock,and the bathroom is nicely appointed with plenty of hot water. I am not exaggerating when I say three of us took showers back to back with one being about 15 minutes long,and never ran out of hot water. The hotel is located very close to both downtown Salisbury as well as about 25 minutes to O.C. The rooms are small,this is true,but if you are wanting a suite or lots of room you shouldnt be looking at a Budget Inn in the first place. This is a very,very clean motel with exceptionally friendly staff. They are attentive and very willing to help in any situation. There are a lot of choices of hotels in Salisbury and in O.C.,but if you end up choosing to stay here,you can't go wrong. I was hesitant after reading some negative reviews but upon entering the room felt completely at ease. Don't hesitate to give them your business!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for a good night’s rest before continuing on our vacation, and we found Budget Inn on the TripAdvisor website, among others. The price listed for the hotel was $50/night, and it seemed to get good reviews, so we gave it a shot. When we checked in, we found that the hotel doesn’t offer any rooms under $100. This was a Friday night, not a holiday weekend. Our room was clean, but quite small. The bathroom was also clean, but small. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator, both clean and nice, but because the room was so small, I doubt we would have stayed long enough to use them. There was just one small mirror in the bathroom, so it was a little tough for my boyfriend to shave and shower while I did hair and makeup. Overall, the hotel was adequate, but certainly not worth $100/night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The room was small but clean and fresh smelling. Best of all the bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water and an adequate supply of towels and soap. The heating unit in the room was great along with the refrigerator for my beer and the microwave oven to heat my coffee which I bought the night before because they do not have complimentary coffee in the morning. I still froth at the mouth when I have to pay $50 for clean sheets which I use for only about eight hours but then again $50 is better than paying $75 to $100 a night for the same thing. I would stay at this Budget Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I had business in Salisbury for 6 weeks from November 10- December 25, 2011, so I needed an extended stay room. I chose this hotel because it was the best rate that I found near my workplace. What a nice surprise to find a small but efficient room with a decent bed, great bath, flatscreen w/HBO good apt. sized refrigerator, microwave and ironing board w/ iron.
Apart from the room itself, I found the owner-Norvit, to be a warm gentleman who went out of his way to secure my comfort. His family and staff were equally as great! City bus stops across the street. From the exterior, you may have doubts, but let me tell you that the room and the management made this a great choice for me; and for any stay-from one night to six weeks! They even drove me to the airport on Christmas morning!! I will repeat my stay if I return next year!

Room Tip: no closet or area to hang clothes, but ample drawer space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed there on October 30th, 2011. Winter rate was $60 for the night. The hotel is very old and the exterior looks a little bit shabby. But when we went to our room, it was very nice. A bit small but was very clean and the room looked like it had been updated recently. Bathroom was clean and the tiled stall shower was very spacious and clean. Room was a very pleasant surprise. Beds were not too hard. Room heater was a bit noisy. Wireless Internet worked like a charm. All in all, a very good deal!!!.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrose park pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We chose this motel because it was about $50 less (about 1/3 ) than the price of other motels for a half way point on a trip. It was bare bones..no place to hang things, no glamour, no tissues, no coffee, a tiny soap and sample size shampoo. but very clean. The bathroom looked like it was just remodeled and the stall shower was large. Could not figure out why they had chosen a toilet design with no lid! Owners were pleasant. There was a refrigerator, microwave and TV in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Salisbury

Address: 1804 N. Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Salisbury 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Budget Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Salisbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.