We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is Right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dayton's Chicken and Seafood

Dayton's Chicken and Seafood
909 Snow Hill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1939
410-548-2272
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 170 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: American
Description: There was another location for many years on the boardwalk at Ocean City, Maryland. This location has been closed for several years.
Restaurant details
Description: There was another location for many years on the boardwalk at Ocean City, Maryland. This location has been closed for several years.
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Price is Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Many kinds of comfort food are featured at fair prices. Their roast chicken with dressing and gravy is delicious! The fish is good too. The staff is pleasant and it is a cozy place to enjoy home style meals.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Again...and not disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had the Lima Bean,Corn & Dumpling Soup and Soft Crab Sandwich totally awesome Eastern Shore fare... I love this place

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eastern Shore Cooking and I do miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Love, love LOVE Mom and Pop places... Went here many a time before and I still chuckle at the stares I get....
Anyway, that aside, I had the Crab Imperial, which was really good... There was no breading and a ton of crab in it.
My sides were a thick mash with even a thicker gravy and pickled beets.
It was a bit slow as usual, which is OK. I would much rather drop a few gears than be rushed through my dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great breakfast spot but honestly everything here is awesome. Good ole down home cooking. Perfect little diner with great food and prices!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here And was surprised by the value and quality of the food. In a town full of chain restaurants with higher prices I was happy to find this place. This is def a locals place as you can see the reserved signs for the regulars. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dayton's Chicken and Seafood also viewed

 
Salisbury, MD
 

Been to Dayton's Chicken and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dayton's Chicken and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.