We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English's Fried Chicken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Country Meals

Bay Country Meals
2413 N Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-2138
410-742-8182
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 169 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“English's Fried Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The best fried chicken on the shore. Don't ever eat in but order tubs of chicken and sweet potato biscuits frequently.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crisfield, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Homemade Chicken Salad & Pasta Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Treated my family for Easter with English's Fried Chicken, Chicken Salad, and Pasta Salad, and, of course Sweet Potato Biscuits. Just want to say the chicken salad and pasta salad are homemade and delicious!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The rats and roaches are probably treated better.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

After placing and paying for a $35 to go order for a clerk with no personality someone steped out of the kitchen and yelled out that there would be a 15 minute wait on chicken. So we had a seat at a table and waited for our meal. When it finialy came we decided to go ahead and eat there so I asked for some plates and was told I would have to pay $.25 for each foam plate suprisingly plastic silverware was free. The green beans tasted like canned and were all shriveled up from being way over cooked the gravy also tasted caned. The waitress walked by several times and never spoke to us.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I grew up on the Eastern Shore & nothing beats English's Fried Chicken & Homemade Sweet Potato Bscuits. And, Bay Country Meals has both and Smith Island Cake, too. Yeah! Still the same awesome fried chicken, and the sweet potato biscuits are even larger and fluffier than I recall. Tried the twice baked mac & chese for the 1st time, and it won't be the last. Cream of Crab soup was delicious. Real candied sweet potatoes. My Mother had the crab cake platter, and it was a huge portion (lots of real crab meat). Waitress was very attentive and pleasant. The place was spotless. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flying magic carpet
2 reviews
“Best Chicken in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had a great meal at this place!!!! The chicken is to die for and has been voted Best on the Eastern Shore for years and years and I can see why. Place was clean. Service was outstanding. They have great deals Mon - Fri chicken is $1 a piece. Are you kidding!!! Wow!!! Yummy Yummy.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Country Meals also viewed

 
Salisbury, MD
 

Been to Bay Country Meals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Country Meals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.