We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came recommended by our tour guide.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes by the Bay

Crepes by the Bay
103 Fremont Street, St. Michaels, MD
4107458429
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Cuisines: Creperie
Restaurant details
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Came recommended by our tour guide.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited SM with a group of 11 friends and our walking tour guide suggested we have lunch at the new crape place in town. In short the crape were novel, creative, tasty and filling. The ability to turn out large orders is limited hence it took a while to get everyone's food served. Our waitress was efficient and earned her 20% tip. My spinach and feta crepe was very good and worth the wait. Our two crape two drink meal was pricy and one should check the menu before ordering for a large family to avoid sticker shock when the tab arrives. Otherwise a very good lunch experience. Bill B.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We came here twice for breakfast during our stay. I was a little nervous during our first visit because our waitress was overwhelmed with our large party (adults didn't even have a chance to order beverages until she placed the kids' order, which was not requested). However, the food made up that. Recommendations: Ham Breakfast Crepe, Fresh Fruit Crepe, and Banana Nutella Crepe. I do think it's a little pricey for breakfast (2 coffees, 2 adult crepes and child's crepe came to $30 w/ tip).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely patio and very yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Family and I enjoyed a very tasty breakfast here this morning. Friendly service, everyone loved their various breakfast crepes and sweet crepes (a vacation bonus: breakfast dessert). Our dog was welcome on the shady flower filled patio and we'd definitely go back! Nice addition to the lovely town of St. Michaels.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OOOH LA LA Crazy Good Crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I with local friends tried out this new restaurant in our beloved St Michaels. The food was terrific, creative menu options from breakfast to lunch to dessert - savory to sweet, etc. The crepes themselves were delicious, filling scrumptious - spinach, mushroom, feta and red onion was my choice. The chef/owner was out checking on his clients when we arrived as they had a huge July 4 rush. We caught the back side of it and had good service and a reasonable wait for our brunch. We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes by the Bay also viewed

 

Been to Crepes by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes by the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.